maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   BMW Cars For Sale (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=146)
-   -   FS: 1985 325e $1500 OBO (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134750)

Vincas 07-01-2010 06:44 PM

FS: 1985 325e $1500 OBO

1 Attachment(s)
Testing the waters:

I am selling my 1985 325e built in February of 1985, 2 door manual with LSD installed by the dealer at time of original purchase. Blue on blue with 206,337kms. I took vehicle off the road in the spring of 1009 to fix all the rust on the body. The rust was not bad (from a repair point of view) I just wanted to restore it back to factory condition so that I could keep it for another 10 years or so. Got around to fixing some of it then time became an issue. My plans have hit a barrier and now I need to get rid of the car. I bought the car off the original owner back in August of 2007 for $2000. Being a heavy equipment mechanic I have done all of the maintenance myself and have written records of everything I have ever done to the car. Along with the maintenance I have done a few upgrades to the car. Along with the car you get all of the pieces I have bought for it but never got around to installing (will list later). At the moment the car is in pieces in my garage.

Upgrades:
- Replaced the SI board with one I bought off the internet that does not have batteries so you never have to worry about it dyeing again.
- Mark D performance chip 91 octane required.
- Bilstein rear shocks.
- Replaced the sealed beams head light assemblies with the projector assemblies. Projector low beam, non projector high beam, takes 9005/9006 bulbs. (bought from the dealer)
- 6k colour HID low beams.