maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   Off-topic (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   how do i get this image next to my name (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12002)

simmo 03-03-2003 05:51 PM

how do i get this image next to my name
 
1 Attachment(s)
iam not very comp lit how do i get this pic next to or under my name in a thread

MP328 03-03-2003 06:03 PM

u have to wait till u get 300 posts. and it's called avatar

and don't start postwhoring now just because of that picture

simmo 03-03-2003 06:06 PM

ok boss message under stood

simmo 03-03-2003 06:08 PM

what about the image in the middle of the page like the 3 series above this reply

djcontra 03-03-2003 07:44 PM

that's just your signature.
You can modify it by going to the USER-CP option up by the maxbimmer logo

simmo 03-03-2003 08:04 PM

tried that its all double dutch to me.ill'e have to go to night school or maybe some one could explain it PLEASE

Mr seville 03-03-2003 09:08 PM

go to the FAQ section all the shit is in there*wave* ;) :D

Lennon 03-03-2003 09:15 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by MP328
u have to wait till u get 300 posts. and it's called avatar

and don't start postwhoring now just because of that picture

Not anymore........

SpoolinS6 03-03-2003 09:48 PM

i just noticed the message counter was removed!

BlitzSix 03-04-2003 12:02 AM

Simmo, to have that pic that you posted in your signature, do this:
1. Goto User CP (top left of the page, right below the max logo)
2. Click Edit Profile
3. Scroll till you see the Signature box.
4. Put the following code there:
PHP Code:

[img]http://www.performancescene.net/m5blk.gif[/img] 

(just copy and paste it)

///Milk 03-04-2003 12:27 AM

you have another 190 posts then ur there!

simmo 03-04-2003 06:26 PM

dark rider ive pasted and copied it still want work. what am i doing wrong

///Greco540 03-04-2003 06:57 PM

there's a line break in your sig. Remove all the line breaks, mor specifically the one after the e in performancescene, and . before the .net.. see

http://www.performancescene.net/m5blk.gif

simmo 03-04-2003 07:12 PM

greco 540
iam rubbish at this . iv'e tried making spaces and all i got is the words showing and not the image as you can see what now

BlitzSix 03-04-2003 07:23 PM

It's not supposed to have spaces, just paste the code I put in earlier...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Maxbimmer Copyright 2001 - 2015