maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio/Sound (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Aftermarket Deck Installed - No Sound?? (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=104025)

rwdbmwm3 04-13-2008 07:33 PM

Aftermarket Deck Installed - No Sound??
 
Is there anything extra you have to do when installing an aftermarket deck other than just connect the proper wires?
Deck= ALPINE ( i will have to check the model # )
OEM deck works fine
Alpine works but no sound, do you need an aftermarket amp or somethin like that?

Robb 04-13-2008 08:04 PM

check deck fuse..

rwdbmwm3 04-13-2008 08:35 PM

like i said, deck works fine, just no sound

wraith318 04-13-2008 09:17 PM

i just did mine .... if you want to discuss things give me a PM.

Nascar318is 04-14-2008 10:24 AM

What about your remote wire(think it's the blue one) Hook that up if it's not. I did that as well everything hooked up and no sound, hooked up the blue? (remote) wire and got sound.

KIRASIR 04-14-2008 07:03 PM

Sounds like your built-in amp is not getting 12v (It think it's white wire, make sure it's connected).
SL

///tyron 04-14-2008 07:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KIRASIR (Post 1138885)
Sounds like your built-in amp is not getting 12v (It think it's white wire, make sure it's connected).
SL


+ 1

rwdbmwm3 04-15-2008 08:47 PM

connect the remote wire to where?
i am pretty sure i connected the white wire to 12V but i will double check
Thanks

elroy 04-15-2008 10:52 PM

did you use a universal harness or go hardwire the deck?
did you use all wires? (because you shouldn't have too unless you've got an antenna that retracts and extends when cars shutoff/on, external amp) tell us what wire(s) you haven't used


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.