View Full Version : Internet Scam or Deal of a lifetime??an e-46 with 110k for 6500??!?!?

01-12-2008, 03:01 AM
hey guys
i saw this add on lespac for a 2002 325 with ac shitzner 18s beige leather interior accident free for the price of 6500$!!!at first i thought it was mistake so i emailed the guy(he didnt leave a number)..i went back to check a couple hours later and the ad was gone the guy emailed me back and left me this message


It is in awesome condition, immaculate exterior, no scratches or dents, never involved in accidents and the engine runs great. All
maintenance done by dealer - records available. Spotless clean interior, never smoked in, no kids or pets.It has 110000 kms
and the price is $6500.Unfortunately, my life got complicated and I have to let this beauty go.
The transaction will be made through eBay Company for our own protection. You will have 7 days to inspect and test drive it upon arrival with no obligation to buy.Should the car not be exactly as described, you can cancel the deal, and get a full refund of your money. If you wish to go on, please get back to me and give me your full name and your address. I am waiting for your response with any questions you may have.[/I][/I]

TO me, it sounds like a scam..but if ot its the deal of a lifetime...what do you think???

Bimmer Heaven
01-12-2008, 03:26 AM
It has SCAM writen all over it. No doubt, dont waste your time...

01-12-2008, 05:17 AM
broken dreams:(

01-12-2008, 07:10 PM
call him and be like i got a buddy in the are that wants to go check out the car, see what he says. But yah its a scam

01-13-2008, 03:16 AM
Identity theft. That's why he's asking for your full name and address.

01-13-2008, 03:57 AM

01-15-2008, 01:32 PM
Its official...its a scam! I asked the guy for the VIN and he gave me a audi 2004 VIN lool...i told him to **** off and that he owed me 2 grand for wasting my time lol...anyways people be careful with frauds n shit i know people that robbed they own mama

01-15-2008, 01:36 PM
A coworker got hit with the exact same scam last year for Cup Finals tickets. Beware, beware, beware.

01-15-2008, 07:29 PM
There is one guy who keeps posting good cars worth $15-$30K for $6K-$13K.

He mostly puts ads in Kijiji (London, Toronto, Kitchener, Montreal, Edmonton, Ottawa).

All his prices are in the $7,000 range.

Most of the pictures are stolen from cars actually listed in Florida or Texas. Sometimes he messes up, and puts the VIN number in his posts (obvious copy and paste). If you google the VIN, it usually comes up with the real ad in Florida, or Carfax, which indicates which dealer has it.

If you tell him, forget about shipping etc, I'll fly over and just buy the car in person. He won't answer. :)

If you see such cars, report to Kijiji. They have a "Report illegal/infringing Ad" button for each ad.


01-16-2008, 10:52 PM
^^^ Ditto, no phone number no nothing, too good to be true, your car is in a container in Nigeria you can pay me by escrow and I will ship it...scam

oh and watch it with the ones that say, it's on ebay with a buy it now price of... If you look on the thread dtthiaga just posted, I got hit with one.. unreal how the ebay page is..

01-19-2008, 03:39 AM
www.cqlights.ca possible scam!! there site has been hacked ... I hope I still get my lights or im out 165 bucks

01-19-2008, 01:20 PM
www.cqlights.ca possible scam!! there site has been hacked ... I hope I still get my lights or im out 165 bucks

^^ That sucks. Hope they didn't keep your credit card on file. Jeopardy likely just jacked apache, since they're running Apache/1.3.39 and there were security concerns with that version.

But still, they may have got root on that machine. I'd keep a careful eye on your credit card #.

01-25-2008, 02:41 PM
well turns out customs likes to hold thing's back sometimes ... however I got my HID kit today from cqlight.ca and Im realy realy impressed ... lights look realy good... everything in the kit was plug and play + it came with a inline fuse and relay to bypass the computer... I highly recomend this product and it only took me 20 mins to install ... 170$ was the total shiped to the door ... they offer group buys

01-25-2008, 05:33 PM
I saw an ad on Kijiji for a 2000 M roadster for $5000, yes, 5g's!

I knew it was a scam right away so i decided i'd have some fun and **** with the selller. He tells me that the cars in New York, so if i pay the shipping, which he already paid for as a deposit, i can then see the car. HAH!

So i send him an email telling him i'm a truck driver and most of my business is done in NY state, so i can check out the car in person, no problem. He then tells me the car is actually in St. John's canada. Backpeddling, so i laugh and tell him he should get a real job instead of scamming on Kijiji.

He then sends this:

RE: Reply to your "2000 Z3 BMW M Roadster Estoril Blue" Ad on Kijiji‏
From: Andrea Mcdonalds (mcdonalds.andrew@yahoo.ca)

be carefull, i am a terrorist scammer, i can find out where you live and i will send you anthrax through your mail in an envelope.i hope you die bitch!

I just wonder how old these guys/kids are that try to pull this shit, and i wonder if it ever actually works!?