PDA

View Full Version : biggest engine?

JanusCarrera
01-08-2008, 08:01 AM
i just recently got my E30, moved up from a civic, and i wanna know the whats the best or biggest engine i can fit in the E30, that is if it is wise to put a faster engine in it or just mod out the stock E30 engine. i'm open to hearing all suggestions.

Chris de la Cruz
01-08-2008, 08:07 AM
v12 m70 do it.

JanusCarrera
01-08-2008, 08:13 AM
nice...nd that will work well with an automatic?

Chris de la Cruz
01-08-2008, 08:20 AM
wtf automatic?

JanusCarrera
01-08-2008, 08:24 AM
yea unfourtunetly the only E30 i could find in a 50mile radius from me that was for sale was this automatic

Chris de la Cruz
01-08-2008, 08:41 AM
noob gtfo

JanusCarrera
01-08-2008, 08:52 AM
yea so i'm a noob...was that an insult? dont forget i said i'm in a way i'm a noob so ur just saying something i said, but anyways really was the best insult you could come up with?

hadesm5
01-08-2008, 09:56 AM
chris despises noobs.

anyway, most people are going to tell you that it is pointless to put anything bigger than a straight 6 like an m20 or m30. why? because anything heavier compromises handling, is too expensive, very hard to do, and doesnt give you THAT much more power anyway.

so i would recommend to stick to the straight sixes: (m50, m52.... if u have the money, s50) and if u really need more power, FI is the way to go.

JanusCarrera
01-08-2008, 10:00 AM
ohh ok..yea i knew money would be out the ass for something bigger but if in the end like u said it may not give much more power nd screw up the handling yea i think i'll stay with the six nd just put some aftermarket power into it..thanks for the tip

1BADRIDE
01-08-2008, 10:57 AM
Drop in an LS1!

BigD
01-08-2008, 11:05 AM
Wrong forum

http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=129

http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=128

vwcrest
01-08-2008, 11:43 AM