PDA

View Full Version : Amp Tuning Needed


hypno_nls1
12-30-2007, 02:02 PM
I got a phoneix gold amp a little while back and i have to admit that this is the first amp i have absolutely no clue how to tune. Anyone have one or know where i can go to get it tuned?

vadim321go
12-30-2007, 03:03 PM
head to any audio shop around you, there must be quite a few independent ones. if you cant find anything in ajax im sure there are some around u in pickering or scarborough

ZiMMie
12-30-2007, 03:04 PM
PM Mystikal.
he be glad to help u out.

hypno_nls1
12-30-2007, 03:07 PM
thanks, futureshop and best buy and all those guys are like we gotta re do the whole thing because we are liable and all this crap

tominizer
01-03-2008, 09:36 PM
When you say tune it, what re you thinking about ???

The amp gain should match our head unit output level or the previous piece in the signal chain (ie x-over, EQ, etc). It's not a volume control.

If it has on-board X-over, depends on your setup configuration........ components on a passive x-over (2-ways or 3-ways), subwoofers, etc, etc.

Bass-boost circuit............ depends on how heavy you like your thump.



Honestly, you CAN do it yourself. Post what you got and I'll try and talk you through it.