PDA

View Full Version : need help!


Donnie_Darko
11-11-2007, 01:09 PM
just bought a new aftermarket deck for my e36. Question 1. how do i go about taking my stock radio out? Question 2. after i take it out, all i have to do is plug in the hasness and install the deck? 3.i heard from some1 that i have to cut my amp wires from the trunk cuz the new deck has an amp built in, and i can blow my speakers if i dont disconnect them? Is this true?

Thanks

FuryriderX
11-11-2007, 04:50 PM
im not familiar with the e36's, but a few things hold true no matter what:

1. no idea. google is your friend!
2. yes, exactly right.
3. no, you dont. it will work just fine. you may get slightly better sound quality if you bypassed the stock amp, but i wouldn't worry about it.

Donnie_Darko
11-11-2007, 05:23 PM
awesome thanks a lot the bypassing problem had me worried, but makes things alot easier by leaving it as is.

Thanks