PDA

View Full Version : Fusebox removal


Zorin
09-21-2007, 10:08 PM
Fusebox removal - do I need to remove entire harness from the car or is there a simpler way ?

Magic_Black
09-22-2007, 12:16 AM
Wny do you need to remove the fusebox, just curious.

I have done a fusebox swap, and its not an easy task.

Zorin
09-22-2007, 12:52 AM
I am rebuilding entire car and I need to remove some rust behind the fuse box.

I have decided to relocate the fuse box to the inside of the car rather than to disconnect the entire wiring.

Zorin
09-22-2007, 09:27 PM
Done - no help needed anymore.

FuryriderX
09-22-2007, 11:43 PM
got a picture of this? it sounds pretty neat - where did you end up putting it?

Zorin
09-23-2007, 12:54 AM
I will take photos tomorrow - I basically pulled entire wiring from the car without disconnecting it so that way I can mount the fuse box inside the car and rewire what needs to be rewired. I am a long way from being completed on my 318i.

Here is before the wires were removed.
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/2831000-2831999/2831989_30_full.jpg