PDA

View Full Version : puttins subs in the trunk


Luke WL.
01-09-2003, 04:57 PM
hey i just bought my friends old speakers (kicker solo baric 12's) and i was wondering how i can run a wire from my cd player to the trunk? do i have to take the cd player out? if so can you tell me the best way to do this, and how do you get the wire to the trunk? thank you.


Luke

MP328
01-09-2003, 05:09 PM
all of my cable are in the trunk i dont have any cables going from the deck.

the guy who installed it just hooked the amp to the wires of the rear speaker, and then from the amp to the sub. and it's been working like that for the last year and a half without problems

BMW BMXer
01-09-2003, 07:27 PM
You need Line out converter to do the above, if your deck has pre outs hook it up to those and run your rcas and remote wire to the trunk