PDA

View Full Version : Alpine CDA 7893 and IPOD ?


Robb
07-21-2007, 12:47 AM
I have an Alpine 7893 with auxilliary input. how can I hook up an IPOD to it ?
I found this pic from a website.

http://www.bortesi.it/images/interfaccia-ipod-alpine.jpg
http://www.bortesi.it/images/interfaccia-ipod-alpine-1.jpg

ZiMMie
07-21-2007, 01:00 AM
too lazy to seach but is it Ai-Net Compatible?

Robb
07-21-2007, 01:03 AM
too lazy to seach but is it Ai-Net Compatible?
ya I think so.
heres the spcs

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-Grf3FxbUsvd/cgi-bin/prodview.asp?print=Y&i=500CDA7893&banner=1

ZiMMie
07-21-2007, 01:06 AM
ya I think so.
heres the spcs

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-Grf3FxbUsvd/cgi-bin/prodview.asp?print=Y&i=500CDA7893&banner=1
then all u need its a "KCA-420i". google it.
it emulates the ipod as a cd changer, charges the battery and also control eveything on the actual deck.

Robb
07-21-2007, 01:07 AM
then all u need its a "KCA-420i". google it.
it emulates the ipod as a cd changer, charges the battery and also control eveything on the actual deck.
doesnt work with my headunit.

http://www.caraudiodiscount.com/acatalog/alpine_ipod.html

ZiMMie
07-21-2007, 01:09 AM
YES IT DOES!
ill bet u 100$.


as long as it has ai-net cd controls, it will work!

Robb
07-21-2007, 01:11 AM
I dunno. Im gonna go to a stereo shop and find out.. :(

ZiMMie
07-21-2007, 01:11 AM
Buddy Trust Me.
It ****ing Works!

Robb
07-21-2007, 01:34 AM
I found this ! :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/IPOD-TO-ALPINE-AI-NET-AUX-AUXILIARY-INPUT-AUDIO-CABLE_W0QQitemZ220131020118QQihZ012QQcategoryZ5835 0QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem