PDA

View Full Version : RMP Motors ftw.


kerisabe
05-02-2007, 04:30 PM
Thanks again Rocco for the quick and knowledgeable service. And please get that oil change re setter thingy to work when i come back for oil change. And also a brand new fuel filter please. Oo yea , when r u gonna setup that Spring BBQ/Meet @ RMP Motors?? *wave* *th-up*

Gamite
05-02-2007, 10:14 PM
you can reset it yourself (well you can on older cars, dunno bout E46)

kerisabe
05-03-2007, 12:46 AM
^^

Really?? Usually they reset my car using the computer.

Gamite
05-03-2007, 01:15 AM
yea, on my car, all you have to do is ground one of the pins while you put the ignition in 2.

kerisabe
05-03-2007, 01:46 AM
yea, on my car, all you have to do is ground one of the pins while you put the ignition in 2.

Actually that works on my car too!! :D But it hasnt been working recently dunno why. :(

Eurostyle
05-03-2007, 03:13 AM
Actually that works on my car too!! :D But it hasnt been working recently dunno why. :(

I say bad ground! lol

kerisabe
05-03-2007, 10:40 AM
I say bad ground! lol

So what do u mean by that? Could u explain more..?

Gamite
05-05-2007, 06:42 AM
well since you're grounding that pin, maybe there's something wrong with teh wire you're using.

kerisabe
05-05-2007, 09:55 AM
well since you're grounding that pin, maybe there's something wrong with teh wire you're using.

Ok thanks Julian.*th-up*