PDA

View Full Version : Compressor!


SpoolinS6
12-22-2002, 07:56 PM
i have a compressor tank is too big for me i bought it off my buddy last year but it just too big its only the tank all u need for it is a motor ! BEST OFFER TAkes IT!

ITS a great size for a shop ! holds alot of air also great tank!

SpoolinS6
12-23-2002, 03:00 AM
guys im not asking that much 50 bux takes it . thats a preety good damn deal its a good tank ! great for a shop or for a big garage. needing a compressor all u need to buy is the electric motor !

braindamage
12-23-2002, 03:06 AM
How many gallons tank is it? Thanks.

SpoolinS6
12-23-2002, 03:41 AM
um to tell u the truth it one of those ones they use in shop im not sure ill tell u tommorou!

Slowered318
12-23-2002, 03:44 AM
what size of motor does it need?

some motors could cost upwards of $300

SpoolinS6
12-23-2002, 03:49 AM
well it has a motor but i want it its a gaspowered motor 500cc motor by honda i wanna build a go cart maybe by next year so ill need it! u can just get a used motor from a garage sale doesnt need to be big!

thinair
12-23-2002, 02:10 PM
The tank could always be hooked up to an existing compressor and just have two tanks.... That's how I have my compressor setup at home, with a valve between the tanks when I need to use the second tank (like grinding or chisling stuff with the compressor)

SpoolinS6
12-23-2002, 02:14 PM
thinair is right u can connect to tanks together and the price is a steal man u can get this tank in stores foe 300 bux! and im selling it for 50 bux !

djcontra
12-24-2002, 02:48 AM
did you find out how many L the tank holds? or can you give me a rough size estimate? My father really wants it because we found out the tank we have is too small for the compressor we purchased and it loses pressure too quickly.

let me know because we can pick it up asap

thanks