PDA

View Full Version : Do I have to change this ?! EAT Chip


Mohamed 525i
05-25-2006, 04:19 AM
Well, as u know that I got the EAT chip for my e34 540i ( auto )

Now I made a swap to the tranny 5 speed manual and the car run great do u suggest me to get the chip changed to manual or its ok ?

thanx

Mohamed

djcontra
05-25-2006, 05:05 AM
I swapped my EAT chip from my auto e36 into my 5spd one and it seemed to work without issue. Perhaps MarkD on this forum can shed some more light on this as he designs the chips...mark??

MarkD
05-30-2006, 08:11 AM
Well, as u know that I got the EAT chip for my e34 540i ( auto )

Now I made a swap to the tranny 5 speed manual and the car run great do u suggest me to get the chip changed to manual or its ok ?

thanx

Mohamed


It will be OK. I do make a chip for the auto and a separate one for manuals, but it's more important if you have an auto that you have the auto chip since it has an interaction with the transmission controller.


MarkD

Mohamed 525i
05-30-2006, 08:17 AM
thanx a million so I am keeing it ..

thanx boss