PDA

View Full Version : Who has Dinan software on the board and it has to be on an E36 preferably an M3


Daydream///M3
05-23-2006, 03:21 PM
Hi,
Im wondering who has dinan software on this board? Id prefer people with it on an E36 OBD2 so a 328 or M3.
If you do, please pm me. I kind of have a proposal.
Thanks

98Dinan3
05-23-2006, 04:44 PM
Dinan Stage 3 here on 1998 323is.

Skeezix
05-23-2006, 06:30 PM
Dinan stage 1 on '98 323is.

Daydream///M3
05-24-2006, 01:40 AM
wow, lots of 323's

Any M3's with stg 3?

EstorilM3
05-24-2006, 09:58 PM
wow, lots of 323's

Any M3's with stg 3?

Stage 3 Dinan (with CAI, and exhaust - not by Dinan) on 1999 M3.
What's the question?

propr'one
05-24-2006, 10:02 PM
Probably wants to borrow some parts and put them on his car so dinan will give him the software/badge, then return them

am i way off?

rodo
05-24-2006, 10:08 PM
you don't put parts on your car to get a badge. The authorized dealer from which you bought the parts fills in a form and sends it to dinan, or something like that. It's actually not very easy to get

superman123
05-24-2006, 11:36 PM
its called ebay*th-up*

propr'one
05-24-2006, 11:37 PM
rodo i know for a fact that's not true, you can get a badge from owning just the parts. dont know the details, but know people who have done it

Dr. Flyview
05-25-2006, 12:08 AM
Call me a noob, but what's a "dinan"?

Antz_Marchin
05-25-2006, 01:21 AM
Call me a noob, but what's a "dinan"?

Sweet Jesus

Antz_Marchin
05-25-2006, 01:23 AM
^ thought that one was most effective on it's own. Dinan is basically the biggest BMW aftermarket tuner. There stuff can be installed at dealers and still fall under factory warranties. It's not necessarily the best in all avenues but the name is a bling factor I guess.

JPBimmer
05-25-2006, 03:45 AM
:D That was funny!
Sorry I shouldn't be laughing Dinan is a huge company making A++ aftermarket parts for our cars :)

JS328
05-25-2006, 07:29 AM
DINAN Stage 1 on my '97 328i..

static
05-25-2006, 01:58 PM
the proposal is probably to borrow the chip for a day or two (for obvious reasons) for a small monetary charge.

Daydream///M3
05-25-2006, 02:55 PM
yah guys, I have to look into the software issue for a throttle body.

Propane, let me know someone who has bought dinan parts and gotten the badge? Trust me, they are super tight on it and require the VIN number and the car in person after talking to Engineered.... my friends supercharged M3 had this issue when his badge was stolen.

I cant just buy Dinan parts on ebay and get the badge.

I personally dont think All of dinans product are that great anyways, some are good but others are way overpriced and there are cheaper alternatives that ield more power.

DINAN 3
05-26-2006, 01:44 AM
and loving it.

V-Thang
05-26-2006, 02:07 AM
call up Cross Avenue Auto in oakville. they are a authorized Dinan shop. Talk to Sam, tell him Ramen (pronounced Raw-min) referred you.... lol dont expect to get a deal :P

number is 905-845-0666 and ask for Sam

slammedbmw
05-26-2006, 01:13 PM
My 05 330ci has Dinan mods done to it. exhaust, intake and the chip is modded

ScotcH
05-26-2006, 04:21 PM
96 M3 CAI, exhaust, dinan software (no idea what kind ... came like that).

Daydream///M3
05-29-2006, 11:54 AM
Does anyone have STG 3 dinan software on an E36 M3 obd2 (96-99)

I need someone with that exact setup

Thanks

Please PM me

Daydream///M3
06-02-2006, 11:45 AM
Is EstorilM3 still on the boards? Need his help*par-t*

notjoe
06-03-2006, 06:05 PM
I think i got stage 3 software on my 98 328i

I have their CAI & Throttle Body + Tower brace

Daydream///M3
06-04-2006, 12:22 AM
hey notjoe, you probably do have stg 3 although Im wondering whether the codes for the 328 and M3 are the same or similar?

Are you in toronto by chance?

notjoe
06-04-2006, 05:44 AM
hey notjoe, you probably do have stg 3 although Im wondering whether the codes for the 328 and M3 are the same or similar?

Are you in toronto by chance?


Indeed i am, around 401/weston Rd to be exact. However, i am not entirely sure if there is a difference between the 328 and M3 software.

Daydream///M3
06-04-2006, 01:55 PM
hmmm, thats too bad notjoe..... I really need someone with stg 3 on an OBD2 M3..... do you know anyone?

notjoe
06-04-2006, 02:02 PM
hmmm, thats too bad notjoe..... I really need someone with stg 3 on an OBD2 M3..... do you know anyone?

No idea but what i will do is call up the guys who put the shit in my car and tell them that i'm parting it out and i have a buyer interested in the dinan software and find out whether it is compatable with the ODB2 m3.

If you can give me a little more info on ur m3 it might help also.