PDA

View Full Version : Autocross

burnhard22
10-16-2002, 07:43 PM
Guys, help this virgin out. What equip do you require/not require (you & the car-if any) for the autocross? Can any car particpate and where do you get the waiver..I've heard about?
Please be gentle it's my first time..?
Burnhard*smoke*

EMPOWERD
10-16-2002, 08:53 PM
take out your spare tire and stereo equipment (if you can).... bring a jacket, umbrella, lawn chair, tire pressure guage and money $53.00 for membership + $15.00 for event fee. That's pretty much it. wear comfy clothes too.

hawai-Ian
10-17-2002, 04:25 PM
....and switch to crappy tires coz it's a stupped round-a-round pylons race on asphalt/concrete. save your good rubbers.

autoX is the grade school of motorsports *wave*

hawai-Ian
10-17-2002, 04:30 PM
this is one sick e30. I LIKE, I LIKE I LIKE !!!! *ms*
deserves another shot
http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/attachment.php?s=&postid=49947

burnhard22
10-18-2002, 04:27 PM
Thanks Ian,
Lotta work under the hood still to come.(next year of course)
Burnhard22*smoke*
p.s and YES, it is MY BMW...

got torque?
10-18-2002, 04:53 PM
autoX is the grade school of motorsports

That's a pretty stupid thing to say. The skills and techniques that make you a good autocrosser translate directly to open track driving or racing. Ask around.

Sorry, but the statement you made shows people that you really don't know much about motorsports.

GT?

burnhard22
10-18-2002, 07:49 PM
When is the next BMW driving school..etc.??
*smoke*

jeremy
10-18-2002, 08:31 PM
Originally posted by burnhard22
Guys, help this virgin out. What equip do you require/not require (you & the car-if any) for the autocross? Can any car particpate and where do you get the waiver..I've heard about?
Please be gentle it's my first time..?
Burnhard*smoke*

love the car man....*th-up* where did you pick up that kit ??? anymore pics ??

EMPOWERD
10-18-2002, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by burnhard22
When is the next BMW driving school..etc.??