PDA

View Full Version : FS: Alpine CDA-7998 head unit.


plastique
12-13-2005, 05:50 AM
I have an almost brand new Alpine CDA-7998 head unit that was used for a couple months. It was installed in an X5 but I traded it in for a newer model and the head unit was never reinstalled.

Paid over $1000 for it from Number One sound. Asking $500 Cad.

vertakul
12-13-2005, 10:59 AM
not trying to ruin your thread, but did you once frequent #toronto on EFNET?

plastique
12-13-2005, 01:54 PM
Nope wasn't me.

plastique
12-19-2005, 08:05 AM
$450. This is an awesome head unit guys.

kerisabe
12-19-2005, 08:46 AM
Bump for an awesome headunit and a great PRICE!*th-up*

vertakul
12-19-2005, 09:28 AM
sick deal, if I wasn't looking for a screen right now i'd buy this.. I'm even still tempting to do so.

here's a link for the product selling for 1400$ CDN
http://iweb.alpine-usa.com/pls/admn/item_info?p_item_name=CDA-7998&p_category=10&p_subcategory=20&p_main=10

Blades
12-19-2005, 10:15 AM
I'd take it off your hands but im looking for an mp3 deck. Btw .. why is it so expensive .. so whats so special about it besides that its an alpine deck.

ZiMMie
12-19-2005, 10:34 AM
jst to let people know, this deck does not have an internal amp so Component amps are required with this receiver.

Suprano
12-19-2005, 11:06 AM
I'd take it off your hands but im looking for an mp3 deck. Btw .. why is it so expensive .. so whats so special about it besides that its an alpine deck.

I agree. I'm reading the features and none of them make me want to pay that kind of money for this deck. Granted it's Alpine and looks great, but someone just let an Alpine IVA DVD go for double this asking price, plus maybe a llittle tax. It's a nice deck, but the prices of DVD players have dropped so much that a deck like this can't sell that high anymore...........
Like the other guy, I'd be interested if it played DVD's.

BUMP

plastique
12-31-2005, 11:19 AM
Still for sale....$400 for this kick__ss headunit.

qimis
03-03-2006, 12:19 AM
still for sale?

///M-TRD3
03-03-2006, 09:34 PM
jst to let people know, this deck does not have an internal amp so Component amps are required with this receiver.

Extremly good point. Thanks for the headsup bro.

dtm1
03-05-2006, 02:41 AM
do you have a picture for this unit? I don't seem to see it in the link

ZiMMie
03-05-2006, 11:17 AM
http://akamaipix.crutchfield.com/products/2002/500/h500CDA7898-o_fantom4.jpeg

Vosier
03-07-2006, 10:55 AM
This unit sweet! Had it on one of my cars. Like one of the guys said, a component amp is required. Otherwise, it's a badd@ss receiver!