PDA

View Full Version : e36 AA supercharger kit


JazzM
10-06-2005, 12:27 AM
FS, 3 month used AA Supercharger kit (rotrex) for e36 i6 application (328, M3). Includes everything except for software. I have a 2.8 ECU which I can also sell with FI software already (socketed by AA for simple upgrades to software by simply changing the chip - additional $500.00).

The kit with 8.5 psi, intercooled on an e36 M3 produces ca. 360 crank Hp!

Kit is for sale for $4,500.00 CND

Best regards,

T.

JazzM
10-06-2005, 12:29 AM
Details here:

http://www.activeautowerke.com/Supercharged/E36-M3supercharger.cfm

Original AA plaque also included (never installed) AA SC#212

JazzM
10-06-2005, 12:33 AM
pic of the kit previously on my car:

http://www.fieldofwebs.com/demo/z3/z3_sc1.jpg

Miguel
10-06-2005, 09:17 AM
PM Thinair.

crusher
10-06-2005, 11:20 AM
would love to buy this but i'm strapped for cash hehe

Waterwings
10-06-2005, 11:24 AM
I will giveyou all my mods for it:D

JazzM
10-06-2005, 11:31 AM
would love to buy this but i'm strapped for cash hehe

crusher, this has your name on it... ;)

T.

JazzM
10-06-2005, 11:32 AM
I will giveyou all my mods for it:D

... and your first born :P

T.

Waterwings
10-06-2005, 11:44 AM
how about my sister, shes 15, she can be your number one draft pick in a couple years:D

JazzM
10-06-2005, 02:36 PM
how about my sister, shes 15, she can be your number one draft pick in a couple years:D

not that usefull to me as I'm already living with my gf. For trades I'm currently looking for the following items:

- 4 x BBS RGR 18x10 et25 (dark color)
- 2 x 18x245x35 R comp
- 2 x 18x275x35 R comp
- 2 x 18x245x35 Continental Contact 2
- ICE parts which i'm looking for:
- Monitor (6.5") prefer Alpine TME-M770
- Amp (5 channel) prefer Alpine MRV-F450
- High end component set and 2 x 10 inch JL subs
- Alpine Navigation unit with rescent DVDs
- bi-xenon projectors

and most importantly I will very eagerly trade for cash. ;)

T.

SpoolinS6
10-06-2005, 03:25 PM
Pm:ThinAir

JazzM
10-06-2005, 03:39 PM
Thanks, I talked to him a few weeks back, he's looking to go the twin screw route in the future... this kit is about one third the price though of a twinscrew kit.
T.

thinair
10-06-2005, 05:06 PM
Yeah, if/when I go FI, it'll be a twin screw/roots blower, non eof this centrifugal stuff. Plus I'm broke.......like very broke.

Sickbimmer
10-06-2005, 06:43 PM
:idea: It's ok I'll but it for you ;)

Furious
10-06-2005, 07:27 PM
umm buy it for me... im broke too fab,, this thread is a month too late, i just bought a 50" tv and new funiture, so i cant afford it.

crusher
10-06-2005, 09:15 PM
Tom.. i wish you were thinking of trading for a bryton visions and a D-SLR + cash hehe ;)

JazzM
10-06-2005, 10:54 PM
;) no the visions won't fit my car (non-M offset), I'm looking to get another set of BBS rims with R Comps, run the 9" ones that I have now up front with the other set of 10 inch backs... make me an offer. I need to get rid of this one and the GF is complaining its taking up space.

T.

Justin e36
10-06-2005, 11:31 PM
damn.. if I didn't already grab my turbocharger kit I'd have went with this instead. Bump for a good price.

One question, how much km is on the supercharger?

JazzM
10-07-2005, 10:53 AM
There is about 6,000 km on the SC. I used it for about 3 months, the installer didn't install it right and my engine piston rings gave up.

T.

BMW_7
10-07-2005, 11:26 AM
LOL what if I had a I6 and didnt buy DASC.

damn.

RevShoT
10-07-2005, 12:58 PM
how about my sister, shes 15, she can be your number one draft pick in a couple years:D

you got Pm craig... *mw*

thinair
10-07-2005, 01:30 PM
For the money I'd be seriously looking into this, I know it's a centri, but how else are you going to get 246rwhp for $4500. And this probably puts how more power with an M50 intake manifold and M3 cams. Tom, did you ever get it dyno'd with everything?

JazzM
10-07-2005, 02:59 PM
I had the exact same setup as you... M3 cams and M50 manifold along with headers, exhaust, pulleys and fan delete. My guess would be around 275-280 at the wheels or about 330-340 at the crank.

T.

\/\/eapon
10-07-2005, 04:49 PM
why does it not say it fits the 328 on the AA website?

Waterwings
10-07-2005, 06:38 PM
tom do you still have the m50 intake manifold, I'm looking for one. Rev, if you got a supercharger kit we got a deal:D

JazzM
10-07-2005, 10:59 PM
why does it not say it fits the 328 on the AA website?

328, M3, Z3 is the same kit just different software. Call AA and you can confirm with them...

T.

JazzM
10-07-2005, 11:00 PM
tom do you still have the m50 intake manifold, I'm looking for one. Rev, if you got a supercharger kit we got a deal:D

No I sold it but I'm sure Mike from Munich motors has one. I also have a set of M3 cams if you're looking for those too... What car do you have? 328? M3?

T.

thinair
10-08-2005, 03:05 AM
why does it not say it fits the 328 on the AA website?
You might want to check again:
http://www.activeautowerke.com/Supercharged/E36-328i%20supercharger.cfm

Waterwings
10-08-2005, 10:40 AM
I have a 328. Whats mike number? Does he have good prices

paul
10-08-2005, 11:09 AM
:confused: Rings gone because of your charger. How much boost dose that thing run. :confused: It dosen't run high boost so how could it kill ur rings. Well boost is boost if it's turbo or a changer who cares.


There is about 6,000 km on the SC. I used it for about 3 months, the installer didn't install it right and my engine piston rings gave up.

T.

\/\/eapon
10-08-2005, 11:12 AM
You might want to check again:
http://www.activeautowerke.com/Supercharged/E36-328i%20supercharger.cfm


...that would be the kit for the 328...im talking about the one for the m3, but jazz has already answered my question.

JazzM
10-08-2005, 05:19 PM
:confused: Rings gone because of your charger. How much boost dose that thing run. :confused: It dosen't run high boost so how could it kill ur rings. Well boost is boost if it's turbo or a changer who cares.

Yes, rings can go easily if you boost the crank case. :mad: *thmbsdwn*

I cannot stress enought that you get someone competent to install this kit to whom ever ends up buying it. I strongly recommend Munich Motors to do this job as they've done several SC installs before and they have a good grasp of what they are doing. All in all they are excellant mechanics.

T.

JazzM
10-10-2005, 01:19 PM
bump... somebody buy this one please :)

T.

Kal
10-10-2005, 04:17 PM
how much for the cams?

JazzM
10-10-2005, 09:05 PM
450.00 Cnd.

T.

rendered
10-12-2005, 02:05 AM
Okay. well if I buy the white e36 for sale on this board. I'll buy this kit from you also!! so hopefully you don't sell it within the next week while I make my decision.

is this one of the best kits you can buy? how much is it new?

what else do I need to boost an E36? you said an ECU?

rendered22@hotmail.com is my email

JazzM
10-12-2005, 08:53 AM
Okay. well if I buy the white e36 for sale on this board. I'll buy this kit from you also!! so hopefully you don't sell it within the next week while I make my decision.

is this one of the best kits you can buy? how much is it new?

what else do I need to boost an E36? you said an ECU?

rendered22@hotmail.com is my email

This kit new is 6500 USD + shipping + duties + taxes. You will need software for it. MarkD can probably help you out with this and you'll need a competent mechanic to install this. I can recommend you a place if you like.

For the price/performance, this is one of the best kits out there. It is the only kit in this price range with an intercooler.

Let me know how it goes with the car :)

Best regards,

T.

JazzM
10-20-2005, 02:46 PM
bump... ;)

T.

propr'one
10-20-2005, 03:13 PM
so tempting,

so out of my price range:D

how much is a S/C install anyways? and are 328's 170.1 HP stock? I thought they were 191 rwhp. Guess not:(

JazzM
10-20-2005, 03:15 PM
You're looking at about 12 hrs for the install...

328's are 169 RWhp stock or 189/191 BHp

T.

RMKBMW
10-21-2005, 07:11 PM
I want it... i would look sweet in my 328i... he he he ... how much do you think it would cost to install?

b_w.
10-23-2005, 07:27 PM
i have s52 cams. how would a supercharger work with the cams.

M-fly
10-25-2005, 01:36 PM
this is torture.......so tempting...oh wait.....no cash......dooooh

JazzM
10-25-2005, 01:39 PM
I want it... i would look sweet in my 328i... he he he ... how much do you think it would cost to install?

You're looking at around $1,000 for a good install... talk with mike from munich motors or charlie...

T.

JazzM
10-25-2005, 01:40 PM
i have s52 cams. how would a supercharger work with the cams.

only one possible explenation... it will work better :D

JazzM
10-25-2005, 01:43 PM
And to sweaten the deal, I am including my original ECU (2.8) with M50 and M3 cams software and AA sautered board for simple software upgrades/modifications. You will need to get the EWS aligned with this ECU or bypassed... This is a $1,000 value... I need to sell this kit as its taking up too much space... :)

T.

qwk325
10-25-2005, 04:57 PM
Tom are all the brackets and stuff the same for my 325 is if so call me 416 220 4629 vito. asap. basically can i put this in my 2.5 litre without headaches.

JazzM
10-25-2005, 05:21 PM
All the brackets are the same... It'll be a perfect fit.

T.

greekthang
01-23-2006, 01:38 PM
All the brackets are the same... It'll be a perfect fit.

T.


Check PM

greekthang
01-23-2006, 03:23 PM
Check PM


PM SENT!

JazzM
01-23-2006, 03:39 PM
PM replied.

Suprano
01-23-2006, 03:56 PM
without having read the entire post......would this be compatible on my 95 325is (M50)???

Miguel
01-23-2006, 04:15 PM
paging Nelson.... *PSSSSHT* Nelson? over...

propr'one
01-23-2006, 06:22 PM
^^ ditto.

thinair, comon man, another way to abuse your car!!!! OMGFROLMAOJK!!!!oneoneonoeenelevenhundredandeleven tyonethousandmillionandone




cmon man you know you wanna

thinair
01-23-2006, 06:48 PM
The last thing I do is abuse my car. It gets driven, it gets maintained. Abuse would be me driving it down a flight of stairs.

As much as I'd like a blower, I still have my heart set on a twin screw, and I don't have the cash to buy this blower anyway.

sloveniaboy
01-23-2006, 07:28 PM
pm sent

propr'one
01-23-2006, 07:37 PM
nelson i was just kidding. i heart your car

paul christians
01-23-2006, 10:07 PM
dude you had a SC in your car man.......sweet dude........but why are you selling it now ............

Axxe
01-23-2006, 10:28 PM
dude you had a SC in your car man.......sweet dude........but why are you selling it now ............

That was back in the single vanos days.

notjoe
01-23-2006, 10:29 PM
And to sweaten the deal, I am including my original ECU (2.8) with M50 and M3 cams software and AA sautered board for simple software upgrades/modifications. You will need to get the EWS aligned with this ECU or bypassed... This is a $1,000 value... I need to sell this kit as its taking up too much space... :)

T.

If i bolt this on to a 98 and have the ecu updated would that be all that would need to be done? would i have to buy anything else?

JazzM
01-23-2006, 10:34 PM
If i bolt this on to a 98 and have the ecu updated would that be all that would need to be done? would i have to buy anything else?

That's all you'd need. After thant you'll probably mod your suspension and brakes :)

T.

JazzM
01-27-2006, 10:16 PM
bump :) great project for the winter...

T.

JazzM
01-30-2006, 10:02 AM
someone needs to buy this :)

T.

bigtlow
01-30-2006, 11:15 AM
will it go on a 96 328is if it dose i am your man

JazzM
01-30-2006, 11:20 AM
Yes, it will.

T.

propr'one
01-30-2006, 01:16 PM
i WILL not buy this...

i WILL not buy this...

i WILL not buy this...


free bump, someone buy this before i steal something so i can buy it!
*th-up*

JazzM
01-31-2006, 04:30 PM
bump :D

Axxe
01-31-2006, 07:15 PM
I should stick an S50 into my car and supacharge it.

I wish I had a money tree and no school to pay for :(

Jon@Bimmersport
02-01-2006, 08:14 PM
so would this work on a 92 325is if i just change the software? or are injectors and the whole layout any diff?

JazzM
02-01-2006, 09:45 PM
new software chip is required... injectors are included in the kit. Everything else is a bolt on.

T.

JazzM
02-07-2006, 03:53 PM
bump... ok guys this thing has to go... the GF is complaining and its taking up space. First one with $3,500.00 gets it :)

T.

thinair
02-07-2006, 06:02 PM
Honestly, I think if I had the money right now I'd probably buy this......dammit.
Did you even get dyno'd with the M3 cams and M50 manifold.

And the software is on a socket eh....

Furious
02-07-2006, 06:31 PM
can anyone tell me what is required to get this to work on an S50?

JazzM
02-07-2006, 07:02 PM
It'll bolt right up... you will need software (MarkD or call AA)

T.

JazzM
02-08-2006, 10:32 AM
Honestly, I think if I had the money right now I'd probably buy this......dammit.
Did you even get dyno'd with the M3 cams and M50 manifold.

And the software is on a socket eh....

Yeah, AA socketed the ECU for me with M3 cam and M50 manifold software for the 2.8. Dyno'ed at 268 RWHp and 238 ft-lbs. That's slightly more than a 328 supercharged with a stock engine (255 RWhp/228 ft-lbs)

T.

boomer
02-08-2006, 04:46 PM
I am interested in your AA system. I have a 1996 328i. I would like to know exactly what else I need for the system to function correctly on my car. How much exactly is the software? I don't want any suprises or piston ring failure. Why exactly did your rings fail anyway? Was it a detonation issue? You can email me at boomincaraudio@yahoo.ca thanks

JazzM
02-08-2006, 05:07 PM
The reason for failure was a bad installation. The installer who put the kit on ended up boosting my crank case hence the reason for blown rings. Make sure you get it installed correcty.

You will need software for your kit. There are several options that you have with regards to that. Locally you can go through either MarkD (on this board) or even superchips. Otherwise you can send your ECU for programming to AA.

Other than that you won't need anything else. Again, can't stress enough how important it is to get a competent mechanic to install this kit for your if you're not mechanically inclined. Installation instructions are also included on CD. Installation is estimated to take about 12 Hrs.

T.

thinair
02-08-2006, 07:25 PM
So the chip (not the ECU) isn't included with the kit?

JazzM
02-08-2006, 07:29 PM
I'm throwing in my ECU as well... if the new owner can make use of it that's good. In order for them to use the ECU they will need to work out the issue with EWS (disable it, etc..). The ECU/software is for a 2.8L application.

It'll probably be easier, faster and better to just simply get your own software...

T.

kenmar
02-09-2006, 08:05 AM
The reason for failure was a bad installation. The installer who put the kit on ended up boosting my crank case hence the reason for blown rings. Make sure you get it installed correcty.


What exactly do you mean by ".. boosting my crank case"?

JazzM
02-09-2006, 09:17 AM
One of the vacuum lines from your intake manifold goes to the crank cast to provide vacuum. The installer didn't block that line off as was specified in the instructions. Hence when the boost hit, it would also presurize the crank case.

T.

Furious
02-09-2006, 11:22 AM
im assuming that all the piping and what not was actually for an M3 and just the software was set up for a 328? im only asking because ive contacted AA and said that if the kit was for a 328, that it wont bolt onto my car's engine



.. .basically was this a 328 kit? or an M3 kit to start?

JazzM
02-09-2006, 11:45 AM
2.8 kit. The 2.8 and M3 kits are the same, only difference is the software.

T.

kenmar
02-09-2006, 01:46 PM
2.8 kit. The 2.8 and M3 kits are the same, only difference is the software.

T.

My installation CD outlines some minor differences in plumbing which you could probably fabricate out of exhaust tubing. Other than the s/w, the two applications are the same as far as I can see.

kenmar
02-09-2006, 01:53 PM
Sorry, I forgot that the M3 also comes with a larger intercooler. The smaller bumper on the non-M cannot accomodate it.

JazzM
02-09-2006, 01:59 PM
Please not also this is a 2004 kit. The current kits on sold by AA are slightly different (and most likely used the same intercooler whereas presently the M3 has a slightly bigger one).

T.

greekthang
02-09-2006, 02:14 PM
JazzM not to kill your post but people have to be aware that are interested in buying this kit that if they need the software it will run them about $400-$500U.S. so add that onto the price of the supercharger. Needless to say though this supercharger kit sounds like its in great shape and a great deal. Free bump

JazzM
02-11-2006, 02:50 PM
Thanks, yes software is required to get the most from this kit and to properly tune it to your setup. PM's replied :)

T.

JazzM
02-14-2006, 04:57 PM
bump for the week :)

T.

propr'one
03-08-2006, 10:20 PM
bump this ever get sold?

Furious
03-08-2006, 10:23 PM
i think it was, wasnt me though.. although i wish

EMPOWERD
03-18-2006, 06:45 PM
Thread Closed as requested by seller.... Supercharger kit is long sold.