PDA

View Full Version : reset CEL ?


97M3/4
09-24-2005, 10:41 AM
My gas cap was left loose and i leaked a bit of gas out, but i didn't notice before the CEL lite up, does anyone know how to reset the CEL?


Tia
Paul

thinair
09-24-2005, 11:43 AM
If it's due to the gas cap, it'll reset itself after a few startups.

Waterwings
09-29-2005, 11:28 AM
about 15-30 startups

97M3/4
09-29-2005, 12:30 PM
thanks for the help