PDA

View Full Version : Installing Chip in 153 ECU for E30


openwheel
09-30-2002, 01:01 AM
I have a performance chip for my E30 but information about the installation process seems to be difficul to get. Can any one help me with this?

Eurostyle
09-30-2002, 01:33 AM
What info do you need??? You just need to open the ECU ( few bolts) remove the old chip and put the new one in...Its very easy;)

openwheel
09-30-2002, 10:44 AM
How do you get the two boards apart, from what I can see, the chip is right in the centre. Can you pull the two boards apart at the back end of the ECU

Eurostyle
10-01-2002, 01:05 PM
I dont remember because I did mine a year and a half ago, but I think there are a few bolts holding the boards, but you should see them once the covers are off....

Jon@Bimmersport
10-01-2002, 06:14 PM
why is this in the videos and sound section?

openwheel
10-01-2002, 09:20 PM
Sorry, it was my first post on this site and it went to the wrong section.*drunk*