PDA

View Full Version : Guage Cluster


Stevo
09-01-2005, 08:25 PM
Looking at updating my guage cluster on my 92 325i, saw add on ebay indicating the Z3 cluster would fit my E36.......looks like it would fit....can anyone confirm if they are the same fit.....?

Justin e36
09-01-2005, 10:06 PM
confrirmed. same fit. ensure your stock cluster's tach is the same as the Z3 in terms of redline.. otherwise it'll be off.

here's a pic of the back of the Z3 for you... take look yourself, same thing.

BACK:
http://www.zroadster.net/tim/custom/dials-in-bits.jpg

FRONT:
http://www.zroadster.net/tim/custom/dials-black-lit.jpg

FRONT (white faces):
http://www.zroadster.net/tim/custom/dials-white-day.jpg

J

Stevo
09-02-2005, 08:03 AM
Perfect , thanks alot for the pics.....time to shop around....

Stevo
09-02-2005, 08:41 AM
Anyone now where I could find a used unit in KM...found one on ebay but it was in MPH only?

Justin e36
09-02-2005, 11:28 AM
MPH should have KM on the inner circle (.. as in the pics above).. an option is to put a KM guage face on it. otherwise you'll have to find one here in Canada, or in Europe.

Rampage
09-02-2005, 07:22 PM
Sorry, Im not familiar with either, but what are the differences?