PDA

View Full Version : how to remove stock amp on e36


Autotechnica
09-17-2002, 03:17 PM
I can remove the first 2 nuts on the front end of the amp. But on the rear part, its a very tight space and I can't get a wrench or even my hand into the back. I've removed the side trunk carpets as well. Anyone have experience with this? Thanks

Bryan

M50E30
09-17-2002, 07:01 PM
This jackhammer should do the trick. But I think that your car might not be the same! LOL! :D

Autotechnica
09-17-2002, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by M50E30
This jackhammer should do the trick. But I think that your car might not be the same! LOL! :D

Hmmm.. mind if we try it on your car first? I just want to make sure how to use it. :P

Bryan