PDA

View Full Version : need advice on cleaning products

dave328i
05-07-2005, 04:10 PM
hey guys.. i'm new to the whole bimmer world, just purchased a black '97 328i 4dr.. and after driving a '90 civic, it's a major step up. so far i'm really loving the car.

since the weather is so nice this weekend, i decided to clean the car top to bottom. i bought some Mother's products (leather cleaner, leather conditioner, car wash) and some rim cleaner and tire foam.

however, i am confused as to what i should use to clean and protect the dash. can someone recommend a good product for this.

thanks in advance. dave

ps, ill be in wasaga on the 2-4, and hopefully i'll get a chance to stop by Williams.. *th-up*

RevShoT
05-07-2005, 04:13 PM
whats wrong with armour all?

its the best for everything!

dave328i
05-07-2005, 04:16 PM
what's the dash made of?

i heard armorall is deadly on leather

just want to be safe

RevShoT
05-07-2005, 04:18 PM
what's the dash made of?

i heard armorall is deadly on leather

just want to be safe

the dash is deffinitally not made of leather its vynil and foam if im not misaken

no different then any other dash, use it on all my vehicles and have yet to have a problem (and on my bimmer too)

razor/m5
05-07-2005, 04:24 PM
Bro STAY away from armour all it will wreck your dash!!! best stuff to use if you dont want to use chemical is just a damp chamois - thats what I do on all my customers cars.

dave328i
05-07-2005, 04:35 PM
i need something to protect it from the sun.. something to give it moisture.. don't want it to crack.

ara325
05-07-2005, 04:53 PM
i need something to protect it from the sun.. something to give it moisture.. don't want it to crack.