PDA

View Full Version : 20" LCD MAC Monitor


marius
02-15-2005, 09:36 PM
$600

MTECH3
02-15-2005, 10:23 PM
is this the 20" apple cinema display?

AMG_POWER
02-15-2005, 10:25 PM
Pics? I need one, would this work with non MAC Pc?

marius
02-16-2005, 10:40 AM
yes, this is the 20" apple cinema display and im not sure if it will work with any other PC

Jademonkey
02-16-2005, 12:01 PM
pics?

daytona
02-16-2005, 12:32 PM
damn thats a good price for a Apple cinema...whats the exact model?......

bostonwhaler1
02-16-2005, 01:04 PM
How old/how much usage?

Please send details and pics to rocksmith@mac.com


Thanks.

marius
02-16-2005, 01:52 PM
it's b/n never used sold my PC w/out new monitor

bostonwhaler1
02-16-2005, 02:00 PM
Check PM

5style
02-16-2005, 02:56 PM
amg, yes , you can, but you need an adaptor, if this is the older model. ( adc to dvi).

MTECH3
02-16-2005, 09:30 PM
wow!!! brand new 20" apple cinima display for $600!!!??? is this the current model? if it is then is a very good deal ... i am very interested

crusher
02-16-2005, 09:45 PM
Ya damn.. you just need the ADC to VGA adaptor they're selling it now with the mini macs

5style
02-17-2005, 12:59 AM
P.S. you also need a videocard that supports the resolution... (Common sense...) ^^ That adaptor will not work, you cannot run the 20" on vga, only on DVI. Vga does not support those resolutions.

Rampage
02-17-2005, 02:15 AM
WOAH! Brand new 20" cinema display, only $600!!!

Im interested!!

marius
02-17-2005, 08:32 AM
Sold

DavidM5
02-17-2005, 09:41 AM
Sold

Marius,

I sent you a PM regarding the power supply for the monitor.
Pls get back to me asap.

David

Rampage
02-17-2005, 09:20 PM
Sold

Ohhh :(

DavidM5
04-02-2005, 06:17 PM
Marius,

I'm still waiting for the power supply for the monitor.
Just let me know whether you got it or not.
I have not been able to use the monitor as yet.

Please be decent and responsible and respond to my numerous phone calls and PMs.
I am patient, BUT it's been 6-7 weeks already. *mumble* *thmbsdwn*

David

5style
04-02-2005, 06:45 PM
^ there might not be a power supply. I believe it runs off the ADC connection, which powers it, gives it usb.

DavidM5
04-02-2005, 06:50 PM
There is a power supply. Trust me.
I have both a G4 and G5 and this 20" monitor is the 2nd gen with the aluminum bezel.
They designed it to be universal, ie Mac/PC so they did not use the ADC connector.

I went into a store to check it out anyways, and it does need the power supply.
When I picked up the monitor from Marius, I only had used the 1st gen Mac monitors that had the ADC connector and did not realise the design change.
That's why I did not ask and get the power supply from him at that time.

The power supply is a very overpriced $125 plus tax = $144.
It doesn't make this deal as sweet....

5style
04-02-2005, 06:53 PM
my bad, i m used to adc as well. Oh well, i would look for a general supply from radioshack, alot of people sell stuff, are a bit dishonest, and then they hope you ll forget :S

Alezone
04-02-2005, 07:01 PM
damn so it's the aluminum 20"... $600.... still the best steal

DavidM5
04-02-2005, 07:29 PM
damn so it's the aluminum 20"... $600.... still the best steal

Yeah but add the power unit and it's up to almost $750.
I can get a brand new one with receipt and warranty for $1K. and also get to write it off!