PDA

View Full Version : Do u have a OBC then u can use to code # (Gamite come plz)


Mohamed 525i
11-10-2004, 01:48 AM
hello, guys,

I asked about the way that I can't start the car only after giving the correcr Code #,, and I got it

this is my old thread

http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43475

and for now if u didn't inseret the correct code # for 3 times a loud horn will come and wont go till u give the correct code

the way is as follows :-

With the ignition key in Position II (radio and OBC on), pressing the code button will give u this ----- after that u choose the numbers u want to be ur code then press S/R ( the code button will give red light ) it is now active ,, to cancel it u can do the same steps



Don't forget the Code # ,, otherwise u can remove the battry cabel to reset it




this can help u guys,


http://home.iae.nl/users/bts/obc.htm


I tried it with my car and it works




enjoy it guys and inform me if there is anything,




(doing this thing comes under ur responsibility)



Mohamed

Gamite
11-10-2004, 06:09 AM
? ya, I kno, it tells u in your manual.. :P

Mohamed 525i
11-11-2004, 02:47 AM
Oh

then why u didn't tell me,, I don't have the manual and no body told me ,, whatever


thanx


:P

Gamite
11-11-2004, 03:01 AM
lol.. I didn't know u don't have a manual, u didn't tell us!