PDA

View Full Version : Subwoofers


Justin e36
09-30-2004, 12:20 PM
I blew both my 10's... now they're crackling / staticy. Oh well... in the garbage they go, and I need a new set.

Looking for 10's that are designed for a sealed (not ported) box. OR 2 12's in a box!

J

SebSter
09-30-2004, 01:58 PM
I have 2 10" JLs in a box, I dont know the specs but I wouldn't ask too much for them.

Msg me if you wanna take a look.

I don't have pics, but if you want I can have some up by tmrw.

ChahalzBMR
09-30-2004, 02:17 PM
one week to late! I threw away 2 12" mtx's in a box last week....

AmaRu
09-30-2004, 03:03 PM
one week to late! I threw away 2 12" mtx's in a box last week....

you threw them away? :confused:

Justin e36
09-30-2004, 04:26 PM
I have 2 10" JLs in a box, I dont know the specs but I wouldn't ask too much for them.

Msg me if you wanna take a look.

I don't have pics, but if you want I can have some up by tmrw.

sure.. well PM me a price and I'll swing by, hook 'em up to my amp.. if they sound good I'll grab 'em... I'm assuming they're W0's or W3's... if the box ported?

Miguel
10-01-2004, 10:28 AM
www.canadiancaraudio.com

Justin e36
10-01-2004, 11:54 PM
turns out it's not my subs... it's my amp!... (2 month old Zapco died!!)... I didn't even push it hard... that's what happens when you mount the amp to the back of the subwoofer case. vibration kills electronics.

in either case, I need an amp now.. anyone have?

I'll check out that ewbsite too miguel, thanks..

J

SebSter
10-02-2004, 04:12 AM
shit sry man i didnt have those pics for u yet, just got the camera back tonight, if you still need i can take the pics tomrorow... doesnt sound like it tho..

soso
10-02-2004, 10:14 AM
Hey sup, I got a shop and wouldn't mind giving you a hookup. I carry the full Audiopipe product line, which if you haven't heard of them is a very reputable company when it comes to sound systems. I can get you a 2ch 300watts amp for as little as $120 plus taxes, a 2ch 400 watts for $180 plus taxes, or if you spend a little bit more I have on special a 4ch 1000watts mosfet amp for $230 plus taxes. Just to let you know for the 1000watt 4ch you need to have two sets of rcas hooked up in order to bridge it properly into 2ch. If your looking for something more extreme let me know cause I also carry class D amplifiers. Here's pics of the amps in the folloing order 300watts, 400watts, and 1000watts.

http://www.globalsemi.com/catimg/g/gm300.jpg
http://www.globalsemi.com/catimg/g/gm400.jpg
http://www.globalsemi.com/catimg/g/gm1204x.jpg

Thanks.

Justin e36
10-02-2004, 10:48 AM
Hey soso.. I almost bought an audiopipe amp before the Zapco... but I couldn't find much information on it. Are the power ratings underrated though? .. (i.e. I know the 250W Zapco is really more around the 380W range.)... so that's all I needed to push my two 10's...

Now, I'm like screw spending the expensive bucks on a quality amp.. I just want to drive the subs. So I'm interested in the 300w or 400w.. let me know... please provide a phone number if possible.

(i cleared my PM by the way.. noticed you tried to PM me but it was full)

soso
10-02-2004, 12:26 PM
Ya the ratings are kinda underrated, my cell number is 416-899-9297. Just give me a call before 5pm today, or before 11am tommorow.