PDA

View Full Version : E30 Radio


punnzzells
07-23-2004, 11:42 PM
Would an E36 radio deck fit into an E30?

OR


Could i use a deck with the line input into a CD changer from an E36?

mike.

Jordan
07-23-2004, 11:48 PM
e36 deck will fit in the hole, but it will stick out alot because the e36 hole is recessed more.

It can be wired up to work yes, along with a changer, but why? the stock deck sucks a big one sound quality wise, and the changer is way overpriced for what you get

punnzzells
07-24-2004, 01:30 AM
Yes, I know that it can be done... the stock deck that I have , I picked it up for cheap and the CD changer was given to me .. so for a tank full of gas, I will have a newer deck...

don't forget, my car is an 85 and a 1990 deck is a big improvement... I have the amp and premium sound system, which I picked up for two tanks of gas ... so, it works for me... I like my bimmer to look a stock as I possibley can keep it for certain things... I am wierd... plus, I have a lot of tapes from when I used to spin, so I need a cassette deck..

I know the wire exists, but it's like $120 from the dealer... I have a free one from an E36, but it's different... if I can get the pin config, then I can adapt it ...

thanks,

Mike.