PDA

View Full Version : How many of you don't see any banner displayed in the top right corner?


MarkD
07-21-2004, 10:01 AM
The reason I'm asking is that I usually access this site on a PC that does not display the banners that should be in the top right hand corner of the screen. I only noticed that there was supposed to be a banner there when someone mentioned that they say my banner. I have 2 other PC's that display the banner correctly. It does not matter what the screen resoulution is set to, 99% of the time there is no banner displayed. (but the odd time, it shows up)

MarkD

Bob Loblaw
07-21-2004, 10:11 AM
I see it all the time (within the rotation with the other ads). Maybe the browser on the first PC has an ad blocker?

ChahalzBMR
07-21-2004, 10:12 AM
I always see it....no problems.

e36_freak
07-21-2004, 10:25 AM
Originally posted by Bob Loblaw
I see it all the time (within the rotation with the other ads). Maybe the browser on the first PC has an ad blocker?

i was just gonna say that.....
i noticed the same thing too..... no banner.....when i log in at work
then i notice the work cpu has an ad-banner/blocker thing...
so it stops all ads from appearing..... pretty neat stuff...
but turned it off..... cuz doesn't look the same without the ads flashing

SkycityBMW
07-21-2004, 10:26 AM
yeah . . . . I . . . seee . . . . . the . . . . . Banner . . . . .

Nascar318is
07-21-2004, 10:29 AM
What banner??? I can't see this site , so I have to view it through dos....J/k


Originally posted by Bob Loblaw:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe the browser on the first PC has an ad blocker?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------


Word!

MarkD
07-21-2004, 10:30 AM
Originally posted by Bob Loblaw
I see it all the time (within the rotation with the other ads). Maybe the browser on the first PC has an ad blocker?

I was thinking they were beeing blocked but I run the same software that may be blocking pop-ups on all PC's so didn't think thatwas it. But it probably is the reason for this problem.

Mark

Bob Loblaw
07-21-2004, 10:50 AM
Pop-up blockers are not the same as ad blockers. You can have a pop-up blocker that can also block ads within the webpage though.

Some browsers, like Mozilla, have an integrated pop-up blocker but no ad blocker. You need to download an additional plug-in to do that.

So you may have a pop-up blocker on all PC's but an ad blocker only on the first one.

Or maybe it's something else completely. :)

burnhard88
07-21-2004, 01:22 PM
i see perfectly all the time...

*uzi*

Nascar318is
07-21-2004, 02:25 PM
Originally posted by burnhard88
i see perfectly all the time...

*uzi*

I can see perfectly all the time that's why I don't have glasses or contacts:P


Except when I'm hammed then I see double...*drink*

Christina
07-21-2004, 04:09 PM
i always see it