PDA

View Full Version : e36 dash in e30


zimmer
07-01-2004, 06:10 PM
is it possible to fit e36 dash in e30, if so want things would have do to make e36 dash fit. thanks

Jordan
07-01-2004, 06:19 PM
It would look horrdily out of place.

That point aside.. the e36 dash is wider, and a completely different shape.

Anything is possible with the right amount of money being paid to someone with skills.

6piston
07-04-2004, 04:58 PM
i think it makes the E30 looks newer and it looks good.

for me, i wouldn't want to spoil the look of an original.

Check out April 2004 issue of Total BMW. there's this M50'ed E30 with the E36 dash, center consolde and e-brake console the works. looks factory

but my mechanic says the A/C might not fit or would take some work.

jeremy
07-04-2004, 10:17 PM
http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/attachment.php?s=&postid=230283

1234
07-04-2004, 10:41 PM
Need pics :D

ZiMMie
07-04-2004, 10:49 PM
I'll rather buy an obd1 e36m3 than goin thru all this shit.. i lke the e30 dash better than e36 enway :P

jeremy
07-04-2004, 11:06 PM
Originally posted by ZiMMie
I'll rather buy an obd1 e36m3 than goin thru all this shit.. i lke the e30 dash better than e36 enway :P

buy me one while you're at it :D :cool:

Jase
07-04-2004, 11:10 PM
While you buying cars I ll take one..LOL

zimmer
07-06-2004, 11:20 AM
i live in england winding down the window would be anough, i would not need a/c, anyone got any pictures, thanks for your help anyway.

Skunk#1
07-06-2004, 12:25 PM
you should go with the m coupe dash, i think it would fit in better, we measured it briefly and looks like less mods then the e36.

zimmer
07-07-2004, 01:03 PM
the e36 coupe dash and the m3 e36 coupe dash are the same size