PDA

View Full Version : Howdy! Noob here

lightsandsirens
05-01-2004, 01:26 AM
Ladies/Gents

I'm new to this site and basicaly new to my E30
I bought my first bimmer (or beemer :rolleyes: ) 2 months ago and so far I am loving it (going from a Mk3 golf 2.0)
I hope to help out and have some good times here!
Here are some pics from the first few days I picked it up.
I've been fixing some minor issues (like the tailight bolts all broken and trunk full of water)
http://img61.photobucket.com/albums/v185/lightsandsirens/Picture_046.jpg
http://img61.photobucket.com/albums/v185/lightsandsirens/Picture_034.jpg
http://img61.photobucket.com/albums/v185/lightsandsirens/Picture_033.jpg
http://img61.photobucket.com/albums/v185/lightsandsirens/Picture_036.jpg

I am also in the market for a few small items (I've posted in the WTB forum)
Cheers

Bob Loblaw
05-01-2004, 01:34 AM
Car looks nice. Welcome aboard.

You should check out the Alpine White thread in the private meets/events section.

EDIT: clicky (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=33911)

biotek
05-01-2004, 01:34 AM
Welcome*wiggle*

Clean car, have any mods planned?

BMWE30
05-01-2004, 03:15 AM
What are those 2 switches next to the e-brake handle? They kinda look like window switches. I dont have them ..lol...:confused:

ZiMMie
05-01-2004, 03:18 AM
Originally posted by BMWE30
What are those 2 switches next to the e-brake handle? They kinda look like window switches. I dont have them ..lol...:confused:
Heated seat switches :P

qimis
05-01-2004, 03:18 AM
nice ! welcome to the alpine white family *wave*

felixthecat
05-01-2004, 03:54 AM
thats a nice bmw steering wheel..is that stock?

Jordan
05-01-2004, 05:17 AM
car looks like it is 2-3 shades of white/yellow, and the valance is bent up... how is that considered a "clean car" ??

lightsandsirens
05-01-2004, 05:28 AM
Originally posted by Jordan