PDA

View Full Version : problem with 19 lbs injector


davide30
04-22-2004, 01:45 AM
because i instal my 19lbs injector and the idle was very rough i would like to know why or if i it me i dont instal them ok.

for people they do that whit his turbo project

thank you

Mystikal
04-22-2004, 02:08 AM
You can't just throw in new injectors, you need to control them via a new custom chip or a piggyback engine management system.

davide30
04-22-2004, 02:17 AM
why ???

Jordan
04-22-2004, 05:23 AM
By upgrading your injectors you are dumping more fuel in. Dumping too much fuel in can result in a rich running condition, which can produce misfiring, which causes the "rough idle"

Your ECU should adapt to the new injectors if given time. However you did not mention what e30 you drove, or what ECU it has.

I hope your mechanical skills are better then your english.

Bob Loblaw
04-22-2004, 12:17 PM
He's francophone and managed to explain his problem in a language foreign to him. And he got his message across. Would you have preferred he communicated in French?

djcontra
04-22-2004, 02:24 PM
You'll need a chip to be programmed. I tried the same thing in my E36, and it ran like shit. Until I get my new chip programmed I can't use them (dont need to right now anyway, but I bought them as added insurance for my engine)

davide30
04-22-2004, 09:20 PM
My bimmer is 325 e 2.7 and i think the ecu was the motronic 1.1 and i put a turbo on it .i put also a FMU 12:1 from vortech .

rwh11385
04-23-2004, 09:17 PM
Originally posted by davide30
My bimmer is 325 e 2.7 and i think the ecu was the motronic 1.1 and i put a turbo on it .i put also a FMU 12:1 from vortech .

*no-no*

What's with these guys? You put I injectors in an eta?

Impedence is different.*mumble*

diegom6
04-23-2004, 09:32 PM
The same happened to me when i dropped the 21LB/h Jeep injectors in my M20b25 when shw was stock (N.A) the idle went to hell I didn't disconect the battery niether gave her a break to adapt to the new fuel combo.

When I puted my turbo of corse the battery was dissconected for long period I installed the injectors while was disconect , when the engine was already for the fisrts start i tought it was going to do the same but oh!! nice psorprise it didn't...just starte to smoke a bit dark smoke (too rich) but was "handle".

I'm runing Vortech FMU 10:1 with stock ecu and these injectors, the ecu found the way to adpt to the new injectors and the idle and all the gas pedal travel is just fine!! no problems...I suggets you dissconect the battery all the night reconect it and give her abit of time...

NickP
04-24-2004, 06:49 PM
Originally posted by rwh11385
*no-no*

What's with these guys? You put I injectors in an eta?

Impedence is different.*mumble*

If he's running Motronic 1.1 then its probably a Super Eta so the impedence is fine

rwh11385
04-24-2004, 09:07 PM
NickP, true, but he never mentions what year his car is......
http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/attachment.php?s=&postid=295258
but look at his tails: not 88's

ColdAccord
04-25-2004, 01:45 AM
bavauto sells adjustable fuel pressure regulators for $200, you might be able to find one for cheaper than that somewhere. get a gauge too