PDA

View Full Version : Supercharged Viper vs NOS Hayabusa

tlaselva
03-15-2004, 08:44 PM
Like the title says!:eek:

No wanna-be F&F's here!

It's almost 30 MB's, so dial-up beware!!!

Link (http://www.chatstat.com/VIPER2.wmv )

Xray
03-15-2004, 09:06 PM
Great video, nice find.

note: grab your popcorn before you watch this. ;)

tlaselva
03-15-2004, 09:11 PM
Can't get enough of that NOS'ed Busa!

Walks the 900HP Viper like he's standing still!

My Z's gonna feel like a scooter after watching this vid! :(

Xray
03-15-2004, 09:24 PM
lol, yea, those bikes make everyone think their riding a scooter.

btw, are hayabusas the fastes bikes?? stock wise.

tlaselva
03-16-2004, 03:03 AM
Originally posted by Xray
lol, yea, those bikes make everyone think their riding a scooter.

btw, are hayabusas the fastes bikes?? stock wise.

I'm no bike expert, but they are known to be the fastest in top speed, and one of the best in accleration.
The body of the bike was designed primarily for aerodynamics, to improve it's top speed. That's why they look as odd as they do.

They have a 1300cc engine, which puts out some excellent torque for a bike.
They are the car equivalent to a SVT Mustang. Super fast in accleration, but not the best around a track.

BladeRunner
03-16-2004, 09:10 PM
the link is dead:( I want to see :mad:

thinair
03-18-2004, 12:33 AM
Originally posted by BladeRunner
the link is dead:( I want to see :mad:

dammit, me too

King Luis
03-18-2004, 03:46 AM
the hayabusa is the fastest stock production bike made.
as for handling,......it's not that good.
but the specs on yamaha's new r1 is impressive. 170ish hp.
and it is supposed to handle very well also

Xray
03-18-2004, 05:04 PM
Originally posted by King Luis
the hayabusa is the fastest stock production bike made.
as for handling,......it's not that good.
but the specs on yamaha's new r1 is impressive. 170ish hp.
and it is supposed to handle very well also