PDA

View Full Version : Wasaga Video!!


Jon@Bimmersport
05-21-2002, 04:24 PM
alrite guys, i got all the clips from wasaga...now i need a song to put em together with.....know any good 1s??

'88 325e
05-21-2002, 05:14 PM
Vapor Trail-Crystal Method
Comin' Back-Crystal Method
Bring it home-Swollen Members

Jon@Bimmersport
05-21-2002, 08:37 PM
ROB89M3 choose DJ Encore - walking in the sky... perfect tune

its a perfect tune...but not for this video..

i got it...remember the fast and the furious? when they r about the have the big race and dom turns on those beats?? how bout that? its by digital assasins - lock it down

bimmersport
05-22-2002, 10:12 PM
Hurry up already!!!! We wanna see this thing.:cool: *smoke*

330DTM
05-22-2002, 10:51 PM
ME TOOO! I WANNA SEE since I'm so tied up with school lately, I could use a Wasaga video to unstress me :)

Jon@Bimmersport
05-22-2002, 11:29 PM
k thats it...i ****in give up....my video card is ****ed inside out and wont let me use the hook up for the video cam...does any1 got a way to hook up the video to their comp? im soo sorry guys i didnt expect this...once i get the clips up i can make it in a day or so

Jon@Bimmersport
05-23-2002, 07:44 AM
alrite i cant fix this so if any1 can let me use their comp to get the video back on my comp, i'll pay u back somehow...if u can do this for me call my cell 416 999 2311...if i dont pick up leave a message wiht ur #, name too....thanx guys :cool:

330DTM
05-23-2002, 06:07 PM
Is your camcorder a Hi8mm camcorder or DV camcorder?
What video card are you using and what software are you using to capture the videos?

Are you connectiong it through firewire connection or RCA Jacks or S-video?

Jon@Bimmersport
05-23-2002, 08:25 PM
its a hi8...i got a gerforce 2mx w/ tv out.....i heard it cud work for video editing but i guess i was wrong...and for the editing i guess i cud use any program i want...i got some videowave or w/e...the 1 that comes with dell..and the connection is rca jacks

330DTM
05-23-2002, 10:03 PM
Hmm, I assume your video card is a capture card as well?
In that case it shoudl allow you to connect it using the S-video or RCA jacks. If you see an input on that back of the video card it means that it has capture capability.

But if you run video wave, check the configuration to see if it can detect the RCA jacks or whatever it's set at.

Jon@Bimmersport
05-23-2002, 10:06 PM
yea i know...well i dont have the video card anymore...it wudnt work so i sent it back...and im using my gefroce 2 mx400 but without any connections..

330DTM
05-23-2002, 11:12 PM
Darn. hehe :P

MatyBMW
05-30-2002, 04:38 PM
No, you can't do it with the geforce 2 card. It has no video input only output. You would need to get a card with RCA composite input or a video capture card. The capture cards are about 70-150bux or you could just invest in the ATI Radeon ALL-IN-WONDER video card which has it all..

:)

Jon@Bimmersport
05-30-2002, 05:08 PM
yea i know that now...thanx tho....dam nvidia crap!! im sorry but the vid wll be up soon...i got my cable back so i can host it on a fast connection

Jon@Bimmersport
05-30-2002, 06:04 PM
ull find out soon rob!