PDA

View Full Version : what I have to do with these things


Mohamed 525i
03-04-2004, 07:13 AM
Hi guys

I have small problem, I sawped my car engine from M50 to M 50 Vanos (e34)
and on the old engine ( Mark D Chip ) I reached speed of 240 Km with no problem..

after swaping the engine the car is not going more than 200 Km. I guess the engine need somthing to open the rev limit.


So what I have to do ??

One other thing


I am traviling by my on May I have to drive about 5000 Km or more with my wife

so what do u guys suggest me to do with my little E34.



Mohamed

Fern
03-05-2004, 10:45 AM
Originally posted by Mohamed 525i
One other thing


I am traviling by my on May I have to drive about 5000 Km or more with my wife

so what do u guys suggest me to do with my little E34.



Mohamed
Its not quite clear on what you plan on doing in the first place. Is your wife driving one car and your in the other??? Or, do you plan on taking your wife on a trip that you would rather do alone???!

Either way this is what I would do:

Leave the wife at home, bring the most reliable car and hook up with a blonde with big knockers for the lonely ride... Tell wife its a business trip and return home rejuvinated... LOL!

Sorry about the limiter problem as I can't provide any input. Suggest you speak to tech that did engine swap..

Cheers,

Fern*no-no*

MarkD
03-16-2004, 11:57 AM
Originally posted by Mohamed 525i
Hi guys

I have small problem, I sawped my car engine from M50 to M 50 Vanos (e34)
and on the old engine ( Mark D Chip ) I reached speed of 240 Km with no problem..

after swaping the engine the car is not going more than 200 Km. I guess the engine need somthing to open the rev limit.

So what I have to do ??

Mohamed

Hi Mohamed,
did you talk to the mechanic about swapping in the wiring harness and DME from a VANOS motor? Your problem is most likely that the VANOS unit is not being controlled, and so the intake cam is not being adjusted as it should. You HAVE to have this connected to take advantadge of the VANOS.

Mark

Mohamed 525i
03-16-2004, 01:09 PM
Hi Mr. Mark
thanx for sharing ,, I got the wiring but not yet fixed coz still seeking for the ECU unit ,,,

its diffecult here here to fine ( I got the wiring from the same car but the same ECU was sold early )


thanx guys



Mohamed

MarkD
03-16-2004, 01:18 PM
Hello Mohamed,
if you can not find the ECU I can probably find one in Canada or the USA, and tell you who has it, then you can order it directly from them.

Mark

Mohamed 525i
03-18-2004, 05:42 AM
Thanx so much Mr Mark. please if u can do that without bothering and wasting ur time I'll be happy for that also have to order the Chip for it from u and ONLY YOU
:)


thanx sir thanx so much



Mohamed