PDA

View Full Version : Anyone running ractive intake??


bmdoubleya
03-02-2004, 02:54 AM
I think I am going to buy this one tomorrow

http://www.carxpressions.com/images/performance/ractive/SF100.jpg

Anybody using this on there m20??? What do you think??

Euro_E30
03-02-2004, 03:09 AM
yea i got that.. works great!!!!*th-up*

SebSter
03-02-2004, 04:52 AM
yep i got one of those too... 40 bucks on ebay. cant go wrong... tho some people say that the cone intakes do nothing, but getting more cool air into the engine never hurts.. esp if you have a chip.. plus since i put it in when in motion my engine temp hardly ever goes above 1/4... when im stuck in traffic though it jumps up to 1/2

blah, long story short - go for it

Mystikal
03-02-2004, 01:00 PM
Nah, but I am a dealer of them. I prefer my K&N though.

bmdoubleya
03-02-2004, 05:22 PM
The thing I dont like about K&N is that they do not make a cone with an open front like this one

Mystikal
03-02-2004, 05:42 PM
Originally posted by bmdoubleya
The thing I dont like about K&N is that they do not make a cone with an open front like this one

The following are linked directly from the K&N website.

http://www.knfilters.com/images/RR-2801.jpg

http://www.knfilters.com/images/xtsream-clampon.jpg

Looks like you didn't quite research enough. *angel*

bmdoubleya
03-02-2004, 08:30 PM
I almost bought the Ractive today but I seem to have a fitting problem..

It seems that almost all the intakes have a 3" opening and my original K&N & bracket are 2 3/4"

what size brackets do you guys have ?? The bracket that attaches to the AFM

bmdoubleya
03-03-2004, 11:47 PM
Well i just went ahead and bought a new ugly 3" bracket and some cone with no name that was 29.95$$ Put pics up soon*th-up*