PDA

View Full Version : installing Inpro's?


bart320i
02-14-2004, 04:39 PM
I got inpro's and don't know how to wire them up. Anyone know of DIY web page or give me instructions. I've been told that I use the turn signal for the AE's. There are only four wires in the Inpro and a total of I think 6 wires from from my low beams and high beams.

thinair
02-14-2004, 04:47 PM
There are 4 wires on the ellipsoid headlight housing

-low beam
-high beam
-ground
-city lights, or in your case, Angel Eyes

Use only the ground from your low beams, use only the non blinking turn signal wire from your corner lights, and then the positive wires from the high and low beam.

I have the instructions somewhere, I'll try to find them, they have the wire colors and stuff.

bart320i
02-14-2004, 05:00 PM
if you could fax the instructions over to me that would be great

thinair
02-14-2004, 05:20 PM
http://www.apexcone.com/JimPowellHomepage/Lighting/EuroEllipsoids/EuroEllipsoids.html

http://www.logun.org/ellipsoidinstall.htm

this help?

Sorry, I don't have access to a fax machine.

Did you ge the euro connectors with the lights also?

bart320i
02-14-2004, 05:28 PM
I bought them used but they have some sort of screw in connector with the four wire's in it. I guess thats it?

thinair
02-14-2004, 05:31 PM
Originally posted by bart320i
I bought them used but they have some sort of screw in connector with the four wire's in it. I guess thats it?

So the pins and wires are already in the connector? Did you get the rubber boot that goes outside that screw connector?

bart320i
02-14-2004, 05:33 PM
no but I got the lights working. It doesn't really matter to me unless I can crimp the wire and use some shrink wrap to secure them.

thinair
02-14-2004, 05:48 PM
As long as it works*th-up*