PDA

View Full Version : bypass AFM, can you do it>?


objec
02-09-2004, 02:13 AM
can the air flow meter e30 and e30 m3 be taken out some how? and the car still preforms as good or better.

Gizmo
02-09-2004, 07:29 PM
It has to stay in, its a major part for the ecu to tell it how much air is comming into the engine. Most aftermarket EFI systems don't need AFMs though...

thinair
02-09-2004, 08:41 PM
You'll need to run an aftermarket ECU/standalone to make your car run without an AFM.

As Gizmo said, it's a main input for the factory ECU.

objec
02-10-2004, 03:38 AM
thanks guys