PDA

View Full Version : Sisters NEW CONDO view.


A~G
11-16-2003, 04:42 AM
Hey guyz. My sister finally moved into her new place at Harbour Front!!! SHE HAS THE MOST AMAZING VIEW EVER!!!

Here are some amateur pics I took by resting the camera on the Balcony Railing.

they'll be more "professional" once I invest in a tripod:)

A~G
11-16-2003, 04:44 AM
:mad: they're coming up blurry:(

A~G
11-16-2003, 04:46 AM
this one came out dark.

A~G
11-16-2003, 04:48 AM
the Gardiner Expressway will also look much better with a tripod.:)



I love taking pics at a lowered shutter speed in the night.

A~G
11-16-2003, 04:49 AM
...

jeremy
11-16-2003, 04:53 AM
pretty awesome spot.....probably some serious coin for that place .......

Mystikal
11-16-2003, 04:47 PM
Slowing down the shutter speed without a tripod is no fun. Still came out pretty damn good.

And yeah, that MUST be $

///Milk
11-16-2003, 06:24 PM
hah..do u have pix of that kid in the Probe crashing, Adam? :D

WhadUpp
11-16-2003, 07:03 PM
What camera were you using? With a tripod your pics will come out mint for sure.

A~G
11-17-2003, 03:45 AM
I'm using a Canon S400 (4.0MP)

I didn't think they came out that blurred. Once I loaded them up on the computer I noticed the diff. Its okay though, I can't wait to get a tripod. (just won $200 at Casino Rama... time to look into it:))

A~G
11-17-2003, 03:46 AM
+her apt. Has:

1) Gardiner Expressway on the left
2) CN Tower/Skydome downt he middle
3) Island Airport on the right

endless possibilities :)

A~G
11-17-2003, 03:48 AM
:D:D:D No, the pics of that loser kid crashing the probe came out pretty bad cuz the traffic lights were out in the area so I couldn' t get a goodshot from the 11th floor.:D:D:D

- not worth posting.

Manimillion
11-17-2003, 01:54 PM
Stop using flash... Flash wont help you at night shots like that... Put your camera on the "Manual Mode" which I'm pretty sure is indicated by "M"... Turn off your flash, set your apreture, and then set your shutter speed according to your light meter reading your camera gives out, once you get a neutral reading (0) from the light meter, you will have yourself a perfect picture, its just the composition that is left for you to do.

A~G
11-17-2003, 01:58 PM
The "third picture" that came out black... I used my flash (unfortunately) but I caught on, thats why the first 2 came out cleaner. (turned flash off)

... but thanx for the aperture advice, I'll have to look into it. I don't think my camera has a light meter. I'll check now.:)

Manimillion
11-17-2003, 02:07 PM
One more advice... If you don't have a tripod, and need faster shutter speeds, set your ISO speed to a higher number, the noise in the picture will be more if you set it up to a higher number, but you compensate from shutter speed... So if its at 100 right now, try setting it to 200 or 400 and taking shots like that, and I'm sure your camera should have a light meter, when you half press the shutter button there should be some numbers showing up on your lcd display, like -1, +1, -2, -1/3 or etc... That would be your light meter reading.

328iGuy
11-18-2003, 05:39 PM
G~G

You dont have manual features such as setting aperature and shutter on the S400. However you should be able to take good clear shots with the lighting shown in those shots.

I have the S400 myself and dont have issues, in the "Menu" turn the "Night" setting on which will have a long shutter time and therefore need to be set on something such as a "balcony" or tripod. I dont understand why youre shots are blurry if you had it set on the balcony and NOT moving.

Another idea is to set the timer on the camera to 2 seconds so that you make SURE that youre not shaking the camera when you press the shutter button, this could very well be the issue. This will give you the time to press it and leave it stable.

A~G
11-18-2003, 08:27 PM
yeah... :D.. it was pretty windy up there. (on the balcony) i'm gonna look around on E-bay for a tripod.
Wow. this will be my first E-bay purchase:)

328iGuy
11-18-2003, 09:12 PM
Just pick one up anywhere, they are quite cheap.

I think I paid about $40 for mine. Can't complain.....

Manimillion
11-19-2003, 02:24 AM
Originally posted by 328iGuy
Just pick one up anywhere, they are quite cheap.

I think I paid about $40 for mine. Can't complain.....

lets see u use yours ;) Come on, we all need pics form Montreal *th-up* :idea:

328iGuy
11-19-2003, 01:13 PM
Here is a picture I took from my room last night, basically just sitting the camera on the window sill. Nothing special but clearer than the condo ones, just to show the difference.

http://www.dtmpower.net/ppost2/data/500/8658montreal1.jpg

A~G
11-19-2003, 02:10 PM
very nice. you took that with the s400?

328iGuy
11-19-2003, 02:48 PM
Yupper....

Also if you want to check out some others I have done with the S400...

http://www.pbase.com/perryma/s400

steelraven
11-22-2003, 01:46 AM
Me too! Me too!

Here's a pic from my place using a Sony CyberShot 5.0 (less tripod). I'm still figuring out the features.

A~G
11-22-2003, 07:17 AM
omg.. you can lmake mpost cards withur camera. :) .. .goodnight sz thi gyz. :):).

sloveniaboy
11-24-2003, 09:05 PM
Originally posted by steelraven
Me too! Me too!

Here's a pic from my place using a Sony CyberShot 5.0 (less tripod). I'm still figuring out the features.

just got this cam also, dont know if i should return it....doesnt seem to have many manual settings

for me, the pics only come clear at 100, if i go any higher, they get real grainy!!

im probably gunna dish out the extra 600 for a nikon coolpix 5700

A~G
11-25-2003, 12:06 AM
Originally posted by sloveniaboy
just got this cam also, dont know if i should return it....doesnt seem to have many manual settings

for me, the pics only come clear at 100, if i go any higher, they get real grainy!!

im probably gunna dish out the extra 600 for a nikon coolpix 5700

:D :D :D wish i could just dish out an extra 600... lol... I bought my camera for $699 and then i was broke for a few weeks:D:D:D

sloveniaboy
11-25-2003, 12:04 PM
lol, truss me, 600 will hurt my account also:(

blacknblue-e30
11-27-2003, 08:52 AM
now that is a view!!
that would be awesome to be in a area like that having a view like that aswell!!

johnoz
01-04-2004, 10:19 PM
hey you took these pics from TipTop Lofts?

WhadUpp
01-04-2004, 10:25 PM
Steelraven, that is an absolutely marvelous picture! Amazing..develop it in 8x10 it will be Awesome. I would love to blow that picture up and frame it*th-up* Simply postcard material! - very negligable noise too

A~G
01-04-2004, 10:35 PM
Originally posted by 328iGuy
G~G

You dont have manual features such as setting aperature and shutter on the S400. However you should be able to take good clear shots with the lighting shown in those shots.

I have the S400 myself and dont have issues, in the "Menu" turn the "Night" setting on which will have a long shutter time and therefore need to be set on something such as a "balcony" or tripod. I dont understand why youre shots are blurry if you had it set on the balcony and NOT moving.

Another idea is to set the timer on the camera to 2 seconds so that you make SURE that youre not shaking the camera when you press the shutter button, this could very well be the issue. This will give you the time to press it and leave it stable.

The S400 does have manual shutterspeed and aperature adjustments. :) Look through the manuel.

A~G
01-04-2004, 10:36 PM
Originally posted by johnoz
hey you took these pics from TipTop Lofts?


*wave*

Jon@Bimmersport
01-04-2004, 11:16 PM
how much does she pay a month? those condos are sick

A~G
01-04-2004, 11:26 PM
Well... i dunno howmuch she pays. she doesnt live in the new TipTop Lofts. those aren't completed yet. She's splitting a 2bdrm with a Roommate.