PDA

View Full Version : ECU placement in car


openwheel
08-11-2003, 11:12 PM
I need to change the chip in my ECU. But I do not have a manual to help me find location of the ECU, but need to have this changed quickly. My engine is running really rich and I want to put the stock one back in to use it as a base line. Any help wold be greatly appreciated

djcontra
08-12-2003, 01:55 AM
You can drive over to my house and I can do it for you, but I'm in scarborough.

MarkD
08-12-2003, 02:16 AM
I assume you have an E36....

these instructions will help you.

http://www.zync.com/chip/

openwheel
08-12-2003, 02:36 AM
Sorry, Yes I have an E36, and thank you very much for the link. Perfect instructions, very clear and easy to understand.

Many Thanks*th-up*