PDA

View Full Version : Best Wax on the Market

Bill P
07-22-2003, 08:36 PM
The absolute best product you could buy to detail your BMW is Zymol, hands down and I am not talking about the product that is sold at Canadian Tire.
Zymol produces their premium line which up to now has been virtually impossible to buy unless you want to spend big bucks ordering it on the Internet.

I have been using Zymol now for 2 years on my 2001 330i and we recently tried it on my friends 7 series. Nothing works better. The product is natural and brings out maximum shine in the car with minimum effort.

I would recommend using the following: Clear, HD-Cleanse, and then your choice of Zymol wax.

Zymol has a great schedule and tips on how to properly detail your car on their website at www.zymol.com

BoyToys in Mississauga carries Zymol and their prices are very good. I paid $68.00 for the 8oz container of wax where it used to cost me the equivalent of $80 Cdn to order from Bavarian Autosport.

sadda///M
07-22-2003, 09:15 PM
have you tried zaino? be honest :)

TiemenT
07-22-2003, 09:17 PM
yeah considering the result pics I saw Zaino is great !

jello_g
07-22-2003, 09:34 PM
My vote goes for P21S carnauba. On and off like butter. *th-up*

Furious
07-22-2003, 10:29 PM
anyone tried a wax called "Worlds best wax" i know that autobahn uses it exclusively

audiophilia
07-23-2003, 12:57 AM
Love Zymol. By far the best wax system I have used...

Zaino is better. Much better! It's not a wax.

BMWF1
07-23-2003, 04:20 AM
I have used Mothers, which isn't bad and Maguires which is pretty damn shinny, like a mirror.

Tastic
07-23-2003, 06:34 AM
I use the Klasse twins, 3M, Meguiars professional line and P21S. All are great stuff!

Jademonkey
07-26-2003, 08:47 PM