PDA

View Full Version : do I have to hook up the brake reservoir to....


Jase
07-22-2003, 06:26 PM
As some of you guys know I took a 325i engine and put it in my 318i. Well my brake reservoir is smaller and does not hook up to the intake like the one for the 2.5L. there are vacume lines comming off the intake . Can i bypass this at all?.Do i need to use the brake reservoir from a 2.5 ? here are some pics to help.
Jase
:confused:

Jase
07-22-2003, 06:28 PM
next pic..hoses off engine

T-spec
07-22-2003, 06:56 PM
That hose is for the brake booster, that runs off the intake manifold vacume. If you don't hook this up, your brakes will be just as hard to press as when the engine is off. All you need is an adapter to connect the hose from the booster to manifold vacume.

bmwm5lover
07-23-2003, 02:53 AM
hey Jase, wanna sell me the Borbets in a few years?