PDA

View Full Version : Etest


Bmuxxx
04-19-2013, 09:16 PM
Does anyone know anybody that can help out with an etest for a price?? Can't get my e30 to pass

Blades
04-19-2013, 09:26 PM
Does anyone know anybody that can help out with an etest for a price?? Can't get my e30 to pass

Canada now has officials to watch via camera of the whole emissions test and its about $3000+ to make them look the other way or turn off the camera

Good luck .. Better off making it stock and putting everything back again

lost
04-30-2013, 07:10 PM
Plate it in a location in Ontario that doesn't need an e-test... Will mean new address on drivers license though.

Trekz
04-30-2013, 09:41 PM
post youre results

TSI
05-01-2013, 10:37 AM
If it's too high hydrocarbons, induce a vacuum leak and spray some water mist into said leak before the test.

Cheap water injection ftw!

lost
05-07-2013, 11:50 AM
Just had my ford excursion done and passed fine, however I didn't have to do the new way as it's and ODB1 so I had to do a two speed idle test (similar to old) but a bonus is they jacked up the output numbers, so it's easier to pass. I also spoke to them about a car failing, and it was identified that the max an individual needs to spend to rectify the problem is $450 and then they will be granted a conditional pass, which is good for another two years. So realistically, say you fail, you spend $450 on oil change, fluid flush, tune up, etc., spending $450 and you're good to go.

Effay
05-07-2013, 05:29 PM
heard if you have a swapped engine its game over, im talking obdII new test style

firbster
05-21-2013, 05:25 PM
post up your results what did it fail on ?

Bmuxxx
05-22-2013, 08:32 PM
Sorry havent had a chance to get on here. hydro carbons were through the roof. limits were 200, and i was putting out anywhere between 3100-4000 haha horrible, but we got a pass now and im on the road!!!

bart325is
08-31-2013, 09:55 PM
e-test???? What's that????