PDA

View Full Version : Where to buy Shark Injector Software for E36

Nolimit77
04-18-2012, 11:15 AM
Hi guys, it seems these are on back order at many of the well known aftermarket shops and back ordered for atleast 4-5 weeks. Anyone know of any retailers with stock of this particular software?

The car it is needed for is a 96' 328i and I am looking for software to support an M50 manifold swap. I will be competing in OTA(time-attack) this season and this is factored into my classing so 4-5 weeks puts me very close to the first event! If no one knows where else I can try, is there atleast another option for software?

I am new to the BMW scene so please be nice! *wave*

Corey

T.Dot_E30
04-18-2012, 12:31 PM
Hey Corey,
Welcome to Max.

Few questions before you go down that road. Is the M50 manifold the only mod you currently have? Do you plan to do any other mods in the near future, reason I ask is that putting in some S52 (M3 motor) cams in your motor is a popular mod with good gains. I would do that before I do a tune, that way you can get a tune for both mods.

With an M50 Manifold, S52 Cams, & Intake and software, that should put you over 200 whp. Probably around 210-220 whp.

For tuning you have a few options locally.
- Bimmersport can load AA Tunes
- MarkD is a local tuner with software for your car
- RMP might have something for you.

richie_s999
04-18-2012, 12:55 PM
Pm'd

T.Dot_E30
04-18-2012, 01:09 PM
Pm'd

Don't feel like sharing with everyone else? :D

richie_s999
04-18-2012, 01:20 PM
Don't feel like sharing with everyone else? :D

Pm'd lol

Nolimit77
04-18-2012, 10:42 PM
Two Pm's recommending MarkD so its a no brainer. I will be contacting him shortly.

Nolimit77
04-18-2012, 10:51 PM
Hey Corey,
Welcome to Max.