PDA

View Full Version : LF: E36 Throttle Position Sensor


Bullet Ride
04-10-2012, 06:11 PM
Of the variable variety that has the same connector as the E30 TPS
looks like this (when mounted to an M20 TB)

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y295/ryan_george/turbo/IMG_2087.jpg
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y295/ryan_george/turbo/IMG_2108.jpg

richie_s999
04-11-2012, 07:42 AM
think I still have the TB off an M50, I'll take a look at the sensor

Bullet Ride
04-11-2012, 08:44 AM
think I still have the TB off an M50, I'll take a look at the sensor

I think that should have the correct TPS on it.

Bullet Ride
04-13-2012, 08:43 AM
Friday bump.

frankie591
04-13-2012, 12:00 PM
There are 3 m50 cars at nicklin in guelph and I'm sure they would have the sensor you need.

Bullet Ride
04-13-2012, 12:10 PM
There are 3 m50 cars at nicklin in guelph and I'm sure they would have the sensor you need.

Thanks, I'll give them a call.

frankie591
04-13-2012, 12:42 PM
Thanks, I'll give them a call.

Im going tomorrow to get some stuff so if you want I can pick one up for you. I imagine if you got them to remove it for you they would only sell you the complete throttle body.

Bullet Ride
04-13-2012, 03:53 PM
Im going tomorrow to get some stuff so if you want I can pick one up for you. I imagine if you got them to remove it for you they would only sell you the complete throttle body.

Nah it's all good, I know a guy who's good friends with the owners who can hook me up. Thanks for the heads up though.