PDA

View Full Version : Time for change?

new2bmw
03-08-2012, 10:04 AM
Looking for a little advice. I have had the e30 for quite a while but with the kids I have no time for finish work. I have a huge collection of e30 parts and know the cars very well. I am thinking of getting rid of the car and starting with something that Is ready to go and i can just tinker with/upgrade on weekends. Now heres the question. Am I crazy for even debating getting into E36 territory or is the E30 a better series to stick with? I have heard a lot of people comment on the cheap build quality of the e36 and it kind of puts me off but I have no experience with them. Either way I will be starting fresh, only bonus is if I stick with e30 I have a lot of parts to work with. Any input/Ideas would be great. Cheers guys and thanks.

2bmw2
03-08-2012, 10:09 AM
How about getting an E46? they are quite cheap now and at least you are getting into something more modern.

5style
03-08-2012, 10:42 AM
e30 wagon. Come on, teach those kids well. No appliance cars.

Discostar
03-08-2012, 10:51 AM
Stick with the E30.

The E36 is really a love/hate relationship. The only E46 I would bother with is the M3.

davericher20
03-08-2012, 10:59 AM
ya buy my wagon, I'll only sell it to you for the amount of money I put into it.......soooo cheap! SO cheap you couldn't buy an e46 M3 for the same price......"sarcastic font"

Go at least 328 if you're gonna go e36. And make sure the body is mint. I've driven a well sorted heavily modded 328 and it made me giddy.

Instead of working on the e36 every weekend, why not work on the e30 every weekend?

E30 Girl
03-08-2012, 11:12 AM
If you do decide to sell the E30 what sort of parts you have I'm looking for a ton of stuff.

new2bmw
03-08-2012, 01:39 PM