PDA

View Full Version : took the m3 tracking! need tips

tkordy
12-13-2011, 01:28 AM
Hey, i took the M3 on the track need some tips.. it was my first time

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mn3VQX6lZa0&list=UUqODnDpzb3OUGMlgbLAvt5g&feature=plcp

richie_s999
12-13-2011, 06:48 AM
OMG, seat position, your leaning forward and the seats not supporting your shoulders and your moving all over, and you have one hand on the wheel most of the time!!!

OK over the winter, Ross Bently's Secrets of Speed books, can order from chapters, next spring, contact your local BMW club about advanced driving schools, or another car club that gives proper lessons and education on how to drive

Oh and check your helmets have the proper rating for being used in a car on the track, look like Bike helmets

dcramer
12-13-2011, 08:52 AM
sunroof appears to be open ?

T.Dot_E30
12-13-2011, 09:53 AM
I'm not an expert, but....

Please attend a driving school and make sure you go out with an instructor next time.

So many things to point out, but the one that annoyed me the most is that you seem to think your in fast and the furious, keep your hand off the shifter and no need to change gears so much, several turns you were flip flopping thru gears, down-shift, then up-shift mid turn and a few times before the turn you up-shift, then put it in natural then up-shift again? ....pick a gear.

Kick the passenger out, he's a distraction.

SiR
12-13-2011, 10:23 AM
looks like a gino racing through tims parking lot in a vw...
lol your seating position is bad. plus other thigns pointed out.
you also dont need to shift like you are running a 1/4 mile.

damameke
12-13-2011, 10:27 AM
"kick the passenger out"

I thought he was the instructor

craz azn
12-13-2011, 10:37 AM