PDA

View Full Version : Just bought my first BMW...

trialskid
11-22-2011, 10:22 PM
I purchased a 2010 sti earlier this year and really didnt like it

I was at a local bmw dealer looking at 135 and 335s and seen a 05 m3 sitting on the lot

While i was test driving the 135, another salesman sold the m3 :mad:

anyways, couple days go by, and my salesman calls me and tell me the original purchaser of the m3 fell through and i was next in line!

so i shot in and we worked a deal that night

I'm the proud owner of a 2005 m3.

The car has 78000 km on the clock and is very clean

Im a mechanic at a GM dealer, but I took this car to get inspected by a local garage that specializes in BMW and import cars and besides a minor oil leak (which the dealer is fixing before i pick it up) the car seems perfect

I'll be changing all the fluids once i take delivery

http://i.imgur.com/vxvEEl.jpg

NIMA
11-22-2011, 10:33 PM
Iss Gorjess compleely !! I love the inlines *love*

trialskid
11-22-2011, 10:34 PM
I've always LOVED the e46 M3, never thought i would own one

Got very lucky finding this car

StraightSix
11-22-2011, 10:44 PM
Congrats on the M3! It's a great car! *th-up*

On a side note, what didn't you like about the STI?

trialskid
11-22-2011, 10:47 PM
Congrats on the M3! It's a great car! *th-up*

On a side note, what didn't you like about the STI?

the turbo lag
the crappy interior
the rattles
the fact that they are prone to blow engines due to a shitty factory tune
and if you tune it, they deny warranty
the stereo sucked
the "boy racer" stigma with 14 year old buys whipping out their camera phones to take pictures all the time
it was black, and subaru is known for their poor paint jobs

I had always loved the STi. It was a major disappointment to me after owning one

King Luis
11-23-2011, 08:59 AM
congrats. looks like my m3 when i first bought it.
keep her clean and running smooth.

cormier
11-23-2011, 09:01 AM
You find the sound much better in your e46 :p?

SiR