PDA

View Full Version : E30 rookie help

procopio89
10-26-2011, 10:21 PM
Ok so I just picked up an E30 325I it was working good but one night I was a lil baked and excited about getting on the road so I sat in my car and started fooling around with my center console and now my car won't even crank over I don't know if i presed somthing to stop the voltage from going in to my igintion but I need help if any one knows what I did wrong I accept full blame for I am a noob to the E30 and yea a retard :)

Ceeker
10-26-2011, 11:15 PM
check your fuses..I had this happen to me a couple times..also check your neutral safety switch..(white box) under the shifter.

everlast
10-26-2011, 11:23 PM
You mean, you were playing with the "code" button on the OBC?

Ceeker
10-26-2011, 11:47 PM
You mean, you were playing with the "code" button on the OBC?

oh!! that's right..forgot about that thing...lol...

procopio89
10-27-2011, 12:09 AM
Thanks I'm going to check that out tomorrow. Another question on cold start my car shuts off unless I rev the engin to warm up I was thinking idle control valve any thoughts?

frankie591
10-27-2011, 12:12 AM
your battery may be drained low enough to still run lights and stuff but not enough to turn over. I know when I was getting mine on the road I had to always have a battery tender on it because the alternator was never really charging the battery.

procopio89
10-27-2011, 12:16 AM
Yea I was playing with the code button...........also its not even cranking after I played with the button.......I may have ****ed up?

egye30
10-27-2011, 04:05 AM