PDA

View Full Version : How do you arm stock alarm with KEY


sparkybp
09-28-2010, 10:57 AM
I've lost one of my fobs and my other one no matter what battery I put in it, the red led stays on the whole time and will not do anything with the car. I have the stock alarm. I'd like to be able to arm my alarm by key when locking the door. Why doesn't it work?

sparkybp
11-29-2010, 01:57 PM
Bump.

Bogdon
11-29-2010, 02:13 PM
I wonder if your remaing FOB is not working properly because for some reason it is not synced with the car properly.

sparkybp
11-29-2010, 02:15 PM
I've went through the procedure but I don't think it recognizes it. I'm gonna try to do it again. Good point.

sproule905
12-03-2010, 02:47 PM
i know i had to take mine apart and re-soder the batter holder. could be a quick trouble shoot.

sparkybp
12-04-2010, 11:08 AM
Anyone selling a key fob for e36 by any chance ?

sparkybp
01-16-2011, 10:32 PM
still looking for a e36 alarm system with the two button remotes. I preffer just a fob but if you don't got one I might take a whole alarm at the right price.

3x Beemer
01-17-2011, 05:44 PM
check this setup out. I think it's about 200 dollars on ebay, but that includes 2 keys cut for your car. The windows and sunroof will also close when you arm your car if they are open. pretty cool

http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1531947

sparkybp
01-20-2011, 06:32 PM
ahhh thank you but I don't want to spend 200 plus shipping on a new alarm. just want a fob for my current so i can get her working again.