PDA

View Full Version : No Spark

Finch
08-10-2010, 11:58 PM
Alright so I have almost finished my engine swap, everything is hooked up, and it turns over but wont start. pulled a coil pack off to see if there is spark, and none is coming through. I have a M50 Non Vanos, wasnt sure if there is a common problem with these, or if anyone else has experienced this problem

Finch
08-12-2010, 12:28 PM
No one can help me at all? No one has ANY idea as to why this is happening? Just because I'm a Noob on this site doesnt mean Im here for free advice or somethin. PLEASE, if anyone can throw me some advice on this, I want to get my car back on the road so I can sell my Mazda!

MarkD
08-12-2010, 01:27 PM
It's a bit harder to give advice when it's a swap and nobody knows if it's all hooked up properly. Maybe your DME or crank sensor is bad. Did you see it all working before the swap?

Finch
08-17-2010, 11:54 PM
i actually didnt see the motor running before i bought it. but it came out of a smashed up car, so the motor was good before that car was smashed up. ive got a guy coming to look at the car because i cant figure out why it wont start. it fully cranks over but just wont fire. the computer should still be fine, it worked fine before i pulled my old motor, i used the exact same motor, used MY wiring harness, the other harness was for an automatic.

Finch
08-18-2010, 11:38 PM