PDA

View Full Version : M3 vs S4

///MG
10-26-2009, 05:16 AM
Hey all,

I was wondering if there was anyone on here that had a chance to drive both of the above mentioned cars,

an 04-05 BMW M3 and/or a 04/05 Audi S4.

I was comparing some prices and it appears that both these cars can be aquired for roughly $30-35G.

What would you get if you had to make a decision?

Personally, I love BMWs, especially the Ms. I have an E36 M3... had it for over 2 years and I love it. My buddy got an 04 A4 (3.0L quattro) and the car is very impressive as well, however not enough juice - hence I was thinking about the S4.

I'd appriciate any input as I have no experience with either car.

Thanks.

Sickbimmer
10-26-2009, 08:21 AM
I have both. I think the m is better overall. S4 has a harsh ride is is horrible on gas. 380 km on a tank of gas. (70 litre). Both are fun in the thier own ways.

325ixE30
10-26-2009, 10:32 AM
The Audi's Engine is IN FRONT of the front axle.... Result terrible weight distribution, can you say under-steer?

That being said the Audi has AWD and arguably one of the nicest interiors in the business.

If you are a true driver, go with the BMW, if you want a good all weather car, the Audi is a good choice.

NOTORIOUS VR
10-26-2009, 10:38 AM
The Audi's Engine is IN FRONT of the front axle.... Result terrible weight distribution, can you say under-steer?

Unless you're planning on tracking the cars (which most people never do) that isn't a big deal.

IMO the M3 is the nicer car when it comes to full out performance... But for DD duty the S4 is gonna be nicer. AWD, V8, really nice interior... It will be a hard decision IMO. Not sure what I would do either.

Drive both back to back and make a decision.

bmwm5lover
10-26-2009, 11:11 AM